We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Salmon Run Fish House
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicopee
Level Contributor
358 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had baked haddock with sweet potato fries, baked haddock with rice and two fried fish combos (one with oysters and scallops and one with scallops and fish). The food and service was very good. They have daily luncheon specials until 4:00 PM.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    189
    64
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“satisfied diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a reservation (recommended). Was seated within 5 minutes even though they were crowded. Our waitress was attentive. Food was excellent. Prices were reasonable. Tables were a little close together so we would recommend asking for a booth if possible for a little more privacy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unsung Heros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

What can I say. This place is like an upscale diner with emphasis on seafood. Once again, the owner is involved. Great salmon, prime rib fantastic and the servers are personable and do a great job. You can feel the happy vibe when you walk through the door. this place falls under the radar because the locals want it for themselves---it's that good. This is a can't miss.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank robinhall44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

When we first arrived in Lee we went here for our lunch. Looks older inside that outside. Food was good, better that Chez Nous which we had for dinner. Waitress was very nice. Better choice than the latter Wish I came here for dinner. Instead of going to Chez Nous

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
276 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We are annual visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

During our annual Berkshire's weekend we make it a point to dine at Salmon Run. Always enjoyed. This past Satruday was no exception. My wife had an outstanding salmon on a plank, and I the whole belly clams, something I have touble finding in NY. The wait staff is very friendly and on top of things. A very pleasent evening's meal

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salmon Run Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Salmon Run Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing