We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden diamond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Bombay Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden diamond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Fantastic food, was a little wary of the price, but that was soon pushed to one side. Great food, wine and beer selection. Complimentary poppadoms, always a nice touch. Order taken after 5 minutes. And drinks arrived promptly. Nice to see the larger kingfisher bottles. Food arrived after 10 minutes and tasted truly amazing. I had the chicken vindaloo, dad had fish curry, mum had veggie kofta, wife and daughter had chicken tikka masala. For the amount of food, you really need an extra portion of rice, that comes with the meal per table. Cara took care of all our needs and was so friendly it was refreshing, after some dodgy experiences on the coast. She was more than happy to wrap leftovers to take back to our hotel room. It truly made us want to return, which we will

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada_shrimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    64
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, RI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bombay Bar & Grill, Lee, Massachusets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

With over 40 years of Indian restaurant dining, I had a meal on 8-17-14 that perhaps topped everything. Food was innovative and superb, with great portions. Their crisp gobi (cauliflower) entree must be what I'll be served when I die and go to heaven! Excellent fare, service and view make this restaurant a must-go destination whenever I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nptmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely spot on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The Indian food is definitely above average and the lunch buffet is a great deal. Waiter was very attentive. It's a great place to come with the family as long as everyone likes Indian food.

Helpful?
Thank Campy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“One of my summer favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is my favorite Indian restaurant. Chicken Tandoori at its best, excellent Nan, and Ginger lime martinis make a summer evening fantastic! Service can sometimes be slow but the food is worth the wait. The owner is gracious and patient.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyQuitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Indian Overlooking the Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, generous portions, lovely view if you sit by the lakeside. Highly recommended while in the Berkshires.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing