We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality”
Review of Bombay Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Bombay Bar & Grill
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
236 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“High quality”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The Sunday Buffet is excellent, great variety of food, not just the run of the mill choices. Great service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    64
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Bombay is superb, the site is dated and could do with a face lift, but boy, the food is wonderful, India on a plate. If you like Indian food this place in my book deserves a five star rating for the food it serves. The staff are polite and friendly.

I am English now living in the states, England's, number one meal is a curry, forget roast beef and two veg, curry is king and I have tasted some awful so called curries in the US comared to the curries on offer in the UK but the Bombay is good, very very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert3236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eat here, but do not stay at hotel for now”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Quaint small Indian restaurant inside the Quality Inn. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Service was quick, food was amazing. Presentation was good; excellent selection from starters to deserts, and all reasonably priced. Good size portions. Worth the trip if you like Indian cuisine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VBTS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular Indian food in a surprising setting”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had read great reviews of the Bombay Grill and agree with them all. But what a surprising location, attached to a Quality Inn. We never would have stopped to check it out without having heard of it beforehand.

The service was good, and the food spectacular and very reasonable. Servings were more than generous. It was hard to select what menu items to have, so I relied on the waiter's recommendation of one of the chicken tandoori dishes; the other one of us had lamb biryani. We also enjoyed vegetable pakoras as appetizers and garlic naan. (There are many different kinds of naan, some of them sounding decadently dessert-like.)

The only disappointment was the rice, which was bland. And too bad there are no beers on tap. But those are small complaints; we will definitely return when we're in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank penel523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“East meets western Massachusetts”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent indian food with a view of the lake from most tables. The service could be better which is what keeps it from being "excelllent"

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sjc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing