We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great People, Great Fun!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morgan House Inn

Morgan House Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morgan House Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Ansonia, CT
1 review
“Great Food, Great People, Great Fun!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

The food is excellent!!! The Bartender/Host (Drew) was very friendly! We sat at the bar and enjoyed a delicious lunch, so tasty - - - we came back for dinner. If you like fresh fish I highly recommend the Fish and Chips…..lightly breaded Haddock with an awesome tartar sauce. You must try their homemade potato chips - - - and if you like Bloody Marys, another must. Owners and staff made us feel like we were at home. If you are looking for a down to earth feel this is the place to be. Location is perfect, next to everything. We will we be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Arrived minutes after kitchen closing, invited to enjoy a meal nonetheless. Our waitress was pleasant (after a long shift of lunches and dinners), the owner, helpful in finding accommodations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Surely the best kept secret in the Berkshires. For $125 I got a spotless room and ensuite bath in a great location on a quaint main street close to everything. Bed and linens couldn't have been better. Room and furniture is very simple but that works for me. I wasn't there to watch t.v. Hardwood floors, no carpet. Space heater which I didn't need. The proprietress was friendly and professional and concerned with my comfort. For breakfast I ran across the street to Cakewalk for one of the best breakfast sandwiches I have EVER had - thin german ham, thick multi-grain bread and cappuchino. There's also a new crepe place that I had a very good lunch at. We had a family event at the Morgan House restaurant - service and food could not have been better and even offstreet parking. My room was over bar, but it wasn't a problem noise wise and being from the city made Lee seem very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back if street noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramrocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

The food is fabulous and the staff couldn't be more friendly! A nice fire in the fireplace greeted us as we entered. The lights in the tavern makes you feel like your in your own home at Christmas time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 091758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Morgan House is among the few cheapie in the area. It's at the heart of Lee, so it's convenient to reach the neighbouring towns. The room is quaint - not only the furniture or carpet that have seen its better years, but also the TV-VCR perched on a very wobbly stool. I found two letters dated from 1992 and 1994 in its drawer (as part of the Secret Drawer's Society), as if it completes the quaint touch to the whole setting. Yes, the street noise from the front house rooms (I'm very immune to it, so I slept well throughout), the shared bathroom, no wifi anywhere in the inn, nor breakfast. You can instead browse in the cafe across the street whilst having breakfast instead. The staff was friendly and helpful although otherwise, they will just leave you alone. If you can take these, then the place is just fine for a short visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmonkey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Morgan House was very clean. The owner was very friendly. We enjoyed going to the pub, just watch out for very stiff drinks. We spent 2 nights. There was no maid service.
The Main Street traffic made sleeping very difficult. Our room was also over the pub, so we heard that music through the floor. Luckily the space heater provided for the cold room made a white noise to help reduce noise. We couldn't find anyone to help us when the toilet overflowed or when only one of the room keys worked. Two out of the three window blinds worked.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlackerDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2004

Stay and eat at the Morgan House (A+), stroll over to the bar, sit and talk with the locals - have a wonderful time. Meet the owner, relax and head upstairs to a great room. If you want to be in the middle of it all, this is the place.

Helpful?
3 Thank partlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
0.3 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
4.0 mi away
The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan House Inn

Property: Morgan House Inn
Address: 33 Main St, Lee, MA 01238-1611
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing