We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Pleasure”
Review of Devonfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Devonfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2009

This was our third stay. The atmosphere was pleasant, low key and friendly. The rooms are cozy. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The pool was clean and just the right temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 352 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2009

This is our second visit . My wife and our 2 kids had great time in Devonfield Inn during the Memorial day weekend. Bruce and Ronnie are very helpful inkeepers. Great hospitality .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Absolute Perfect escape from everyday life. Bruce and Ronnie were very helpful. The breakfasts were excellent, and the house was a great escape. We would highly recommend this to anyone who just wants to get away for a bit!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bweise2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

We wanted a quiet New Years getaway and we got exactly what we asked for. The Devonfield Inn is a perfect escape - a charming BB located on 32 acres of land - tastefully decorated and very clean. We had the Roosevelt room which has a jacuzzi and an actual wood burning fireplace in the room (which was the selling point for us). The room is a little drafty since its an old house built in the 1800's but the fire keeps you cozy and the down comforter that is provided. The innkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie, are friendly and inviting and even had a small spread of hors d'oeuvres and champagne for all guests staying at the Inn that night. We've had better breakfasts at other Inns but there was a variety of cold items to choose from along with a hot entree. There isnt a lot going on in the town of Lee but it is centrally located to Lenox, Great Barrington etc. I highly recommend the Devonfield and hope to make it back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golinda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Overall I think this was a very nice B&B. It definitely has an "older" feel to it, but it did have a lot of extras that we haven't found in other B&B's. They had a great little snack area with cookies and pastries, a DVD/video library and computer to use. Nice little extras. Breakfast was good too! Bathroom could have been a little cleaner that would be my only negative about this place.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank varitek33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We came in the offseason (Dec). We stayed in Room #4, which has the wonderful amenity of a tub IN the bedroom itself. Terribly romantic! The rooms (and the house itself) are in a beautifully decorated, romantic old house, so we didnt' mind that they were a bit drafty (in July I bet it's lovely.)

Breakfasts were great, plenty of cold choices with a hot choice that changes daily...innkeepers were very courteous...

Nearby Lee doesn't have a whole lot to offer except for Chez Nous (great dining, but we were put in a room off to the side, which tempered our enjoyment somewhat)..but all the Berkshire attractions are close by..and though it was slushy outside, the grounds were still beautiful...once again, I bet even nicer in the summer!

overall, great.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aymbereye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We wanted to have a one night getwaway not too far from home that had all the amenities. The Inn was completely booked but was certainly large enough, and beautifully decorated, to not at all feel crrowded. We stayed in the Penthouse room on the top floor of the Devonfield Inn. This particular room was more like a ski chalet and was fantastic. Tons of room and very comfortable. The cogna and chocolates in the room were a nice touch. The grounds were impressive and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful but also allowed for privacy. The breakfast was just right with a complete cold breakfast and delicious hot blintzes during our stay. The towns of Lee, Lenox, Stockbridge and Richmond are great for walking around (also Great Barrington) We would highly recommend a stay at the Devonfield Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaButz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,082 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
1.9 mi away
Federal House Inn
1.4 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonfield Inn

Address: 85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238-9308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range: $186 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, yet a world apart, Devonfield Inn is set on 32 acre pastoral meadow shaded by graceful birch trees, with rolling tapestry of Berkshire Hills beyond. This 200 year old historic estate home has been graciously updated and is filled with fine antiques. It is sophisticated, yet comfortable and inviting. 10 beautifully appointed luxury rooms and suites * Central A/C * Jacuzzis * Fireplaces * Heated pool * Tennis * Exercise room * Bountiful breakfast * Gracious hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Devonfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonfield Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing