We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Devonfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Just a brief message to say how much we enjoyed the wonderful 3 nights we spent at Devonfield last month. During our 3 week holiday in New England we experienced a variety of accommodation, ranging from an extremely plush, modern hotel in Boston to a couple of one-night stops in fairly basic motels, and we thoroughly enjoyed every single one. A fantastic holiday!

However, no great surprise, it was our all too brief stay at Devonfield that really captured our imagination and turned out to be THE highlight of the trip! We have not stopped talking about it from the minute we left . All our friends and family think we are crazy. Out of 3 weeks holiday, all we keep talking about is “DEVONFIELD”, the Berkshires and the wonderful hospitality we experienced.

Thank you so much Ronnie and Bruce, and to Kim and the other staff, all of whom made us feel so very welcome. Thanks also to the other guests that we shared time with at Devonfield . We met folk from all over the USA, Australia, Ireland and yes even a few from the UK. They were all extremely friendly and helpfull and added considerably to the overall experience that for us was "New England 2007".

Anyway we’re back home now, the laundry is almost up to date, and the holiday memories and photos are all we have, and these will have to keep us going for the foreseeable future, but we do hope that one day we might return.

"Devonfield" was that kind of experience, one brief stay was never going to be enough!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SandJ_SwanleyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 352 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2007

I had the pleasure to find one of the most beautiful, quaint, well run Inns I have ever stayed at. I speak of Devonfield Inn, 85 Stockbridge Road, Lee, MA.
From the moment we drove up to the front door, we were greeted by the owners, Ronnie and Bruce Singer and welcomed with the aroma of freshly baked cookies.
We were shown to a room on the second floor, magnificently decorated with a beautiful fireplace. The room was immaculate, it looked out over acres of beautiful green space and forest. In walking around the property it was something out of a book. The pool was beautiful. The breakfast was sumptuous, delicious, and the surrounding areas of Lee were spectacular. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and recommend Devonfield to our friends and families and we look forward to this year.
Michael Aller
(305) 864-4847
5700 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank Welse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2007

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Devonfield. Innkeepers Ronnie & Bruce run a charming and beautiful B&B; we highly recommend a stay at the Devonfield.

Howard & Alese Goldman
New York, NY

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank howardsloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

We had a great 3 night stay at the Devonfield Inn.The room had everything we needed,space was adequate,location excellent.The breakfasts were excellent,a hot entree was offered each day plus fruit etc.Our stay was topped off by a wine & cheese party given by our hosts Ronnie & Bruce Singer,who couldn't have been more helpful.This was our fourth visit to the Berkshires & our stay at the Devonfield was our best.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank revamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2007

Where do we begin? We held our small, family wedding at the Devonfield in February 2007 and cannot possibly begin to express what an incredible experience it was. From the moment we first visited and met with the innkeepers at the Devonfield, we knew it was the perfect place to hold our wedding weekend. The Devonfield is absolutely beautfiul in terms of decor, details, and surrounding views. The innkeepers and their assistants are remarkably warm and immediately make you feel comfortable and "at home". Each of our wedding planning visits to the Devonfield was amazing as we noticed new details and remarkable attentiveness to every detail in the inn as well as with our upcoming nuptials. We arrived on a Thursday and Ronnie and Bruce Singer, the innkeepers, were so flexible around our separate arrivals given that we had family coming from many different directions. They started our stay off with a lovely wine and appetizer reception and from there on out we felt at home and completely comfortable enjoying all of the amenities of the Devonfield. Our wedding, held in front of the fireplace in the living room, was picture perfect. We could go on and on about each of the aspects of our stay...delicious breakfasts, treats in the pantry, working fireplace in our room, exquisite view, etc. but the bottom line is the Devonfield is absolutely remarkable!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrobak333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

We keep returning to the Devonfield as our preferred place to stay when skiing in the Berkshires. That's because the owners, Bruce and Ronnie Singer, are exceptional hosts who do a great job of managing the Devonfield. From warm greetings upon arrival to the aroma of a gourmet breakfast first thing in the morning, the Devonfield feels like a home away from home. The rooms are warm and inviting, and most importantly, they're extremely comfortable. This is a B&B definitely worth visiting!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chenbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and could only stay one night. That one night was perfect. The inn is beautiful and sits on beautiful rolling hills. Bruce, the owner was very warm and accomodating. Our room was spacious without being too large, restful but not boring and made you feel like you had stepped back in time but with all the modern conveniences. The wood-burning fireplace was truly a treat, and very welcome since the weather approached 0 degrees. I've been to many inns in the area, but this is the only one that I've visited more than once. The place isn't stuffy and stilted, just enviting and hard to leave. The brandy was also hartily appreciated!

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank mjwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,082 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
1.9 mi away
Federal House Inn
1.4 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonfield Inn

Address: 85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238-9308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range: $187 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, yet a world apart, Devonfield Inn is set on 32 acre pastoral meadow shaded by graceful birch trees, with rolling tapestry of Berkshire Hills beyond. This 200 year old historic estate home has been graciously updated and is filled with fine antiques. It is sophisticated, yet comfortable and inviting. 10 beautifully appointed luxury rooms and suites * Central A/C * Jacuzzis * Fireplaces * Heated pool * Tennis * Exercise room * Bountiful breakfast * Gracious hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devonfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonfield Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing