We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applegate Inn
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Federal House Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambery Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
139
23
2
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
23
2
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housewine and cheeseliving roomother guestssun roomcookie jarsteam showersoaking tubheated swimming poolwooded areagas fireplacebed and breakfastlittle touchescookiesguest kitchenfresh fruitgreat getaway
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just came home from a fantastic weekend at Applegate Inn. This inn is everything I have come to expect from a Select Registry B&B. the house was beautiful, the rooms comfortable, the breakfasts delicious. We felt like we were staying at someone's home without feeling like they wanted to be our new friends. (I like my privacy). Len and Gloria were perfectly hospitable without being in our business. There were always snacks and coffee and tea available,and wine and cheese everyday at 5:00. The fireplaces were welcoming and cozy. I just loved it, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just returned from Ladies weekend with my Mom and her friend. We rented the "cottage" which was perfect. The place is simply beautiful without being stuffy whatsoever. It is apparent that the Innkeepers love what they do. They are attentive and friendly. The special touches really are special. This Inn is in my top five list. There are plenty of things to do and we wish we could have stayed another night. This was my third time staying here and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

All the amenities of home are yours when you stay at the lovely Applegate Inn in Lee. The Friedmans have assured their guests that all the comforts of home are available during your stay. Hospitality is evident from the minute you walk on the grounds to your parting. We had a lovely restful weekend. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnne_V188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We didn't know what to expect upon our arrival at Applegate Inn, and we were more than pleasantly surprised. Although it looks quaint in the photos online, it is actually very well put together and runs in a modern way. They have wifi, a laptop for guests to use, and snacks/beverages always available. The rooms have plenty of outlets, too. We stayed in their smallest room on the first night we were there, and it was more than sufficient-- we felt nicely pampered. We did not watch the TV, and that room has a very small TV. Then we moved into the largest room for the second night of our stay (due to room availability on a busy holiday weekend) and had plenty of excess room. The beds in both rooms were very comfortable, and provided a necessary rest for us. We would return without question.

Room Tip: Choose any that you can afford, they are all nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Applegate is a great place for a getaway in the Berkshires. Gloria and Len are excellent hosts and you will always feel welcome in their "home". Breakfasts are a feast served either indoors or on an enclosed porch. The stuffed french toast is always a favorite of ours. Pam and the rest of the staff make every effort to attend to all your needs. The rooms are nicely appointed with tremendous attention to detail. The location close to Tanglewood (Len and Gloria have a map to direct you in through the back to avoid the traffic) and the other attrations make getting around the Berkshires that much eacier. We have stayed at the Appelgate many times and hope to continue to do so.

Room Tip: Our personal preference are the king sized rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews