We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Morgan House Inn

Morgan House Inn
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Lee
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Fine Dining at a reasonable price. Turkey dinner is a speciality. We went there for dinner with friendds and had a very enjoyable evening. The staff was attentive, the meals excellent and the host accomodating.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wrld_tvler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018

We were six ladies going to this restaurant for dinner. We were seated promptly in a wonderful antique dinning room. Our server was prompt, efficient and welcoming. This restaurant claims the best Bloody Marys in the Berkshires. No exaggeration! All of us enjoyed our drinks and dinner. Food was served beautifully plated, hot, fresh and delicious. We all agreed that we would return again. As an added bonus there was a singer with a fantastic voice entertaining us with classic songs. Most enjoyable. A lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlossEm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try the Morgan House for dinner.
I know it has changed hands several times recently and was hoping it would remind us of the good olde days. We were warmly greeted by a gentleman host near the door and were promptly seated. The decor has not changed but freshened up with new paint and new tables. Our server brought us some water and that is when the poor service started. We waited for ten minutes for her to come back to take our drink order and we decided to order our meals. No mention of the daily specials that the other tables were offered.

After another ten minutes we noticed other tables were served rolls and butter, guess what; we had to ask for that. Clearly our server does not enjoy her job and makes this clear to her customers. The turkey dinners arrived 20 minutes later, tasty although not warm at best. So a warm turkey dinner with mediocre service = we will not be back. So long Morgan House.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 121nancyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We selected Morgan House as our daughter was joining us with 18-month-old baby. The food was ok and the baby loved her turkey and mashed potatoes. One of the grown ups was less happy with the turkey, describing it as bland. I had fish and chips and was disappointed. Al that being said, we were happy with the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. It was a nice place to be with the family.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeslieB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Due to Columbus weekend every restaurant was full but the host found us a table. All the staff here are really friendly and make you feel welcome.do not normally eat burgers but after seeing the size of a customer's i had black Angus burget with blue cheese which was excellent. Wife only had a bowl of French onion soup but again she agreed it was very good

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan House Inn also viewed

 

Been to Morgan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing