We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Morgan House Inn

Morgan House Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Lee, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family and I went on Easter and despite the busy day each of us enjoyed our meals and the atmosphere. It it clear that the owners and staff care about their business and making customers happy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misheley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    85
    22
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Morgan House is a great relaxing place to enjoy great appetizers or a wonderful full course meal. Polenta outstanding and Sangria terrific.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We did a GPS search of restaurants after shopping at the Lee outlets and decided upon Morgan's for a late lunch. We both ordered the special - Chicken Pesto sandwich. The Chicken Pesto was simply outstanding! I am still thinking how incredibly delicious that sandwich was - hope they put it on their main menu. The waitress was very courteous and the food came out quickly. If I am in this area again, will defintely stop by for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank irene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Huge portions - an excellent meal”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stopped here while travelling home from Boston. I did not have a reservation and ate comfortably in the pub (as opposed to the dining room). I ordered one of the specials, a lamb shank with white beans, tomatoes and garlic served over egg noodles. The bowl was huge - easily enough for two meals. It was delicious and exactly the kind of comfort food I was in the mood for. I also had pound cake with berries for dessert, which was basic but fine. They could use some better wines by the glass on the menu. Service was very good. They turned away a couple of people so I think they would do well to keep a bar menu or offer soup, salads and sandwiches at least after 8:30. It was two or three tables with two or three guests per table. In this economy it was weird to see paying customers turned away like that. People eat late in the summer!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marty99x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice for lunch”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We wandered into this restaurant and enjoyed terrific service, a nice array of choices and delicious food. Reasonably priced too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Soochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan House Inn also viewed

 

Been to Morgan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing