We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Lee
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Reading
Level Contributor
497 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a typical Friendly"s chain restaurant. Nothing special but a place to eat if you are hungry. Not my first choice but for a chain it is eatable..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    12
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Having grown up in Lenox, this Friendlys in Lee has for many years been a favorite of our family over three generations. We now live in Virginia but nearly every time we are in the Berkshires we stop at this Friendlys. It has always been a good experience and this recent visit in July was no exception. The sandwiches and ice cream were delicious and the service was prompt and cheerful. Our waitress that day has been there for many years working summers while living in Florida during the winter. She was most pleasant to us again this year.

With many Friendlys stores closing, this one in Lee seems to be thriving as indeed it should be given the quality of food and service it still maintains.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkdhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice little place, good and affordable food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

back to CT from MA we stopped at Friendlys in Lee. The staff was courteous, the place was clean, the food was very good and affordable. Of course, the ice cream is delicious. We had a great dinner and relaxing time there to continue our drive. I recommend this place to stop, eat, and go your merry way.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Manager on duty lacks many manager quality's”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Myself and a date were talking about how our parents used to take us to friendlys as children to keep the memories alive we decided to get some ice cream and continue our talk. As soon as we walked into the store I right away picked the manager out due to the fact he's a large man an like 6 5 maybe taller. We get our seat and look at the menu he asked if we were ready to order, when told we needed a minute thanks he coped an attitude and walked away. We got our ice cream and did our thing and the manager Jeff I think it was who clearly hates his life and smells like a tavern gave us the check and we left I will never go to friendlys again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawnb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reliable and inexpensive”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have always liked Friendly's English muffins because they are grilled in butter and with a lot of butter served on top.
Their coffee is reliably good. The cups with the coffee mug designs are a nice upgrade. The waitress was pleasant. My husband and I both got good food at a reasonable price.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank pam46398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing