We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend your day here, not your money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee Premium Outlets

Lee Premium Outlets
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Find impressive savings at 60 stores,including Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, BCBG Max Azria, Brooks Brothers, Coach, Cole Haan, Gap Outlet, J.Crew, Lacoste, Michael Kors, Nike, Polo Ralph Lauren, Talbots and more.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spend your day here, not your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nicely located atop a mountain, this outlet have many high end stores that are sure to empty your wallet in matter of hours. Best spend those hours walking around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    73
    25
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want To Save Big Bucks?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place to go shopping for clothing. There's no sales tax on non-luxury clothing in Massachusetts which makes the trip even better. Recently added is a housewares store but didn't find the bargains there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank greylockgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute Outlets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The outlets are relatively small so it doesn't take all day to do all the stores. The coach outlet was amazing here. They weren't snooty like the store can be sometimes. The staff was great and they had a major sale going on the day we went.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots more than your average Outlet Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We've been to the Wrentham Outlets (Wrentham MA) the ones dotting Kittery ME, what this one lacks in size it makes up in punch for your dollar. We have 7 year old girls - one is a girly girl and the other a self-proclaimed tom-boy, and they, Mom and Dad found real savings. The Gap store was unbelievable - we bought 2 large bags of summer clothes (shoes, sandals, dresses, shirts, shorts, tops) for just under 100.00. If we shopped at the retail store for the same things - it would have cost us over 400.00.

I'm usually not a fan of outlets since the quality seems less than retail - made for outlet stuff - but these were first quality and exactly what was in the store, just maybe last summer.

My wife found lots of good choices in her stores and I did fairly well in my stores. Now keep in mind it doesn't have 100+ stores to shop, but what is there ranges from Men's, Women's, Kids, Accessories, Bath and Beauty and the usual line-up, just not 100's of them. Easy to park, Food court was clean and easy to manuever. All in all - really pleased we stopped in. And the view of the valley is stunning - we ate our snacks in the back area facing the mountains and it was nice respite after the shopping.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The outlet is near the hill where the way it structured is pretty unique. Compare to other outlet mall, the number of stores are low (only 60 stores). But it is enough if the stores you wanted to shop are there.

This was a stop over on my way to Boston. A nice stop over place where you could have lunch and shop. I visited on last Friday (Memorial Day weekend), a lot of great deals were already available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoraemonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Lee Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing