We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brunch and charming town.”

Starving Artist Cafe and Creperie
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Lee
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Starving Artist serves freshly-made sweet and savory crepes, panini sandwiches, soups, salads and baked goods, fair-trade and organic pour-over and drip coffee, organic teas, fresh juices and smoothies and other gourmet foods using quality local and organic ingredients.All of our food is made fresh to order. The menu changes seasonally. Enjoy the free wifi internet, artwork, and comfy couch seating!
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch and charming town.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We were craving savory crepes and we weren't disappointed. We loved this little town in the Berkshire Mountains.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Koa_Holoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    66
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty crepes! both sweet and savory”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I went to this Cafe after a recommendation by our hotel. They had a variety of different items to choose from, including crepes. I decided on the egg and cheese breakfast crepe, with a mixed berry smoothie to drink. My husband wanted to go with dessert for his breakfast, so he ordered the Raspberry Treat sweet crepe, with a side of coffee. Our drinks came within a few minutes (served in cute little mason jars!), and waited another five minutes for our food. My breakfast crepe was very fluffy and light, with farm fresh eggs and nicely cooked sausage. My meal also came with a side of field greens, but I'm not a big salad person so I didn't eat it. My husband's sweet crepe was also very delicious, with creamy chocolate hazelnut spread, raspberry preserves and chocolate sauce. All their ingredients are either organic or made fresh in house, and they use local ingredients with their menu changing with each season. This is a great local spot to go to, for breakfast or lunch! Especially if you want really yummy crepes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch ”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Lunch was tasty, nice to eat in art gallery. I had Justincredble sandwich on toasted flax bread, truly yummy. My friend loved her Mediterranean crepe.

Helpful?
Thank fortlew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Went in for brunch before 'the season.' Plenty of seating available. Had the egg, cheddar and bacon crepe. Beet salad with turkey was also very tasty...and good size portion. Very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Jaynyc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch creperie or coffee cafe”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The crepes both dessert and main fare offer many varied selections ( meat, vegan, ) are very delicious, every time I have eaten there( about 5 times) Coffees are awesome, many selections to choose from.
My only complaint is they are not open for dinner, breakfast/lunch only. Atmosphere is cool, Sunday mornings have music, the gallery is full of cool artwork to view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TR_from_Lee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starving Artist Cafe and Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Starving Artist Cafe and Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing