We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonfield Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
263
76
12
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
76
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketgas fireplaceold schoolpicnic baskethigh ceilingssconescurrent locationbreakfast delivered to the roomconverted schoolfoot ceilingslight breakfastquicheoatmealinteresting historymain stfour poster bedjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 357 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We first looked at this hotel about 14 years ago but at that time we decided it was slightly out of our price range. We decided to return to Lee on our way back to Quincey so we looked for hotels on an online booking site. The price was very reasonable so we booked the day before arrival.
We we greeted by a pleasant young lady who checked us in and then took us to our room. When we got to our room she asked us if we would like a drink and then returned with a tray with coffee in a thermo jug, milk, sugar and real cups. We didn't expect this level of service.
We didn't have one of the school rooms but the scripture room on the lower floor. The room was excellent in size, decor and cleanliness. There is a lower entrance at the rear of the hotel which is just outside this room.
Breakfast is ordered the evening before and delivered to your room at your chosen time. The choice of food is very good and excellently presented in a lovely basket. The service in this hotel is above the usual and one night wasn't enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksTraveller-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H, Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Good Afternoon BucksTraveller-7,

Thank you for your 5-star review, and for deciding to stay with us! We love to make you as our guests feel welcomed and at home. Please, any time you are in the area give us a call! We will offer the lowest prices available to you and would love for you to return, maybe for more than 1 night (:

Sincerely,
Amber
Chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We were travelling with friends and decided we would book lodgings as we go. Driving to Boston after a stay at Niagara Falls.
Checked Travel Advisor came up Chambery Inn in Lee Ma.
It's a B&B converted Catholic Schoolhouse.
It was a true delight. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast offerings were great and delivered to your door in a lovely basket. Many amenities, fireplaces, towel warmers, wify connections and close proximity to historical sights and fine restaurants.
Didn't want to leave this quaint area. And would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tech2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H, Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Good Afternoon Tech2020,

Thank you so much for your review! And for stopping by on your drive back, we were happy to have you as our guests! Please visit again, the Berkshires are beautiful and full of activity in the Summertime.

Sincerely,
Amber
Chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Chambery Inn for our anniversary. We had a great time. The history of the place fascinated both of us. Everett there was friendly and accommodating. Our room was huge. The ceiling, the chalk board and the fireplace were all enchanting. The in room massage was enjoyable as well. It was a pleasure to wake up and have breakfast being delivered to the room.
I couldn’t think of anything to complain about. We will be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H, Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Good Evening Bryan M,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a great visit with us! We hope to see you again for a returning anniversary (:

Sincerely,
Amber
Chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Chambery Inn twice this fall while visiting my daughter at CIP. I have never slept so well! The bed is so comfy, and breakfast is brought to your room in a basket, after you leave a card on your doorknob the night before. I had yummy freshly cut fruit, and oatmeal which were delicious. The building is an actual old schoolhouse, and my room had original chalkboards lining one wall. Guests can leave messages on the boards. Every staff I encountered was very polite and friendly. The room was very clean, and the whole place has a very friendly, casual atmosphere. It is in easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants that Lee has to offer. I would recommend the Chambery Inn to everyone.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank amyruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H, Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Good Afternoon Amyruthu,

Thank you for your great review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you wrote this back in October I may assume you have stayed with us a third time perhaps? And hope that it was just as enjoyable as the first two. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Amber
Chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

On a return visit to celebrate a special birthday; all the warm hospitality, gracious attentiveness, and well-appointed Schoolhouse Suites, formerly classrooms, made for a memorable few days in Lee. If your looking at the Berkshires, look at Chambery first.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific. Our favorites are the three on the ground floor, especially #202
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H, General Manager at Chambery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Good Morning Paul M,

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you return! Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5-star experience!

Sincerely,
Amber
Chambery Inn Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews