We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chambery Rooms are above Average”
Review of Chambery Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chambery Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms are the star at the Chambery. High ceilings, fireplace, seating area and large updated bathrooms make for a great stay. Chambery is located on a quiet section of Main St. and within walking distance to a number of good restaurants. Off street parking and Sullivan Station restaurant directly behind. Service was attentive and pleasant.
The breakfast is average and delivered to your room. There is also an awesome bakery in town that offers fresh pastries and coffee. Having stayed at a number of places in the area, Chambery is by far the best.
We will definitely return to the Chambery.

Room Tip: I personally would not book a room on the first floor, since that is where all guests enter and exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codebluev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

The host upon arrival was just the start.The inn was historic ,the house spectacular and the room was beyond description. Ours had a fireplace and a hot tub large enough for at least 4 people. The hot hub even had a stone at its base from the original school.Thanks that the owners had both the foresight and the resources to save this historic property from the wrecking ball. What a find and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting within 30 miles of the area or just for just a different and wonderful stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We once again had a wonderful stay at The Chambery Inn. We like its location--short drive to Tanglewood, Great Barrington, and Stockbridge and walking distance to some cafes, stores and restaurants. The morning breakfast in a basket is a delicious treat. Wifi always works and rooms are comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrchancely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is an old parochial school converted into a B & B, and each room was a classroom. Our room was enormous but still cozy, with beautiful antique furnishings, a sitting area, a beautiful bathroom.
Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning, so no need to get out of pajamas. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights as a "girl's getaway". Lots of shopping, walking, and dining. The Inn was excellent in all aspects. The room was great with great linens and a/c which we needed! The help were all so helpful with everything from ice to coffee to suggestions for meals and coupons for shopping!Breakfast is ordered the night before on their order form and delivered in a basket to your room. Very nicely done! The quiche, scones, and fruit cup were all excellent! Plan to stay here again when we travel to the Berkshires!

Room Tip: Staying in a suite with an old chalkboard still on the wall is a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelSouthShore_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

That is exactly what we did. Huge suites. Up to date where it counts but maintaining the schoolroom charm. Thank you for the privacy too. Breakfast is delivered in a basket discreetly with a slight knock on the door. This place is fantastic.

Jason and Nancy Bellush

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4peasantsnawasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Everyone at the Inn was both professional and friendly. The room we stayed in was huge. Breakfast was served warm to our room right on time. Located only minutes from the Lee Outlet we can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eberry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,097 reviews
1.3 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 15 in Lenox
582 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
539 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambery Inn

Address: 199 Main St, Lee, MA 01238-1660
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: $108 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chambery Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Chambery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambery Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing