We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place!!!!!!”
Review of Otto's Breakfast Deli - CLOSED

Otto's Breakfast Deli
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Windham, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful place!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we just stoped here on a whim on our way home from Upstate NY. I could not have pick a better place! Great Breakfast, Great menu! we sat right by the window as it was too cold to sit our side! Good prices and great service!!! its right down town in Lee! very cute town!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newlyweds9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value - great food - great atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a place that served breakfast all day...it was about 1pm. I found Otto's (via Trip Advisor!). I had cinnamon raisin French Toast...the slices were about an inch thick. Served with sausage (or ham or bacon), the portion was enough for a lumberjack! But it was so good I shamelessly ate the whole thing. It was complemented with a large dollop of real whipped creme, an ample portion of butter and an orange slice. The only possible improvement would be to provide "real" maple syrup but the syrup provided was still very good. My husband opted for a Philly cheese steak sandwich, which was enormous and served on a Portugese roll with a side of fries that were quite tasty. (I tried one). My husband said his sandwich was also quite good...he ate all of it. Soft drinks are a little pricey at $2.29, but they are large glasses and include free refills, so if you're thirsty, go for it...if not, you can shave a little from your bill by asking fir ice water which is served in the same large glasses. I had coffee which was fresh and plentiful, reasonably priced at $1.79 for a bottomless cup. The server provided plenty of creamers, but I noticed there was only sugar on the table...no Splenda or Equal...no problem though...I saw a large container with all sorts of coffee accompaniments by the register, presumably there for take out customers to fix their coffee. I went up and took a few which clearly was an accepted practice, although our server was so helpful and pleasant, I'm sure he would have brought it to me, had I asked. It has the potential of being loud in there - the staff are a jovial but vocal bunch...amongst themselves. They do not intrude on the guests but are at the ready for anything you need and check on you frequently. The prices are mostly all quite reasonable...and dome downright cheap! Our bill came to just over $21.00. Not bad considering the ample portions, and quality ingredients used. Will we go back? Most definitely! It's only open til 2:30pm though - I wish it stayed open longer!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireBaylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Otto's is outstanding!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great food and service at very reasonable prices. The omelettes are excellent. Don't know where they get the rye bread from but it's very good. Friendly service. Check it out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffberk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good value, decent food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We recently stopped there for a late breakfast based on the other reviews. Waffles were not true Belgian style as listed but were still well made. My egg sandwich with salsa had a nice kick to it. My daughter liked her chocolate chip pancakes. Overall food was OK but nothing special. However, what made it particularly palatable was the price: around $20 for 3 people which is hard to beat!

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

From the outside, I wasn't sure what to expect but we both had a great breakfast. The blueberry pancakes were great and service was good, too. Green mountain coffee was a plus. Ottos exceeded our expectations and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom02360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto's Breakfast Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing