We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”
Review of Otto's Breakfast Deli - CLOSED

Otto's Breakfast Deli
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

From the outside, I wasn't sure what to expect but we both had a great breakfast. The blueberry pancakes were great and service was good, too. Green mountain coffee was a plus. Ottos exceeded our expectations and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom02360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I were in Lee and Lenox for the weekend, and we came across this place when we were looking for somewhere to eat on a Sunday morning. We were so happy to find Otto's! There were tons of choices for breakfast, and the prices were great! I had a create-your-own omelette and it was probably the biggest omelette I've ever had. It was perfectly cooked with great potatoes and toast. My husband said the corned beef hash was also really great. We'll definitely return to Otto's when we're back in the Berkshires next year!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlyk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“breakfast to die for”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is an excellent breakfast spot (i've never had lunch) and every single thing I've had there has been delicious, filling and reasonably priced. Sometimes a short wait for a seat, but things move quickly. The staff work well together and keep things flowing.

I've eaten here 3 times now and know I won't be back until next summer, but I'm already looking forward to it!

Free WiFi, clean place, a couple of tables outside. A lot of fun. Coffee could be better, but the bakery across the street can hook you up right nice if you need.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank portwineboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscotta, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should be "Otto's Awesome Breakfast Deli" !”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Delicious food at reasonable prices. Clean space, good service, right downtown. Breakfast served all day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go local or go home”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

On Rte 20 just north of the Mass Pike, Otto's was a delightful local find.
They have a creative menu filled with fresh food and modest prices. Probably the best $10 lunch I've had in a while, a thick red roast tbeef sandwich on a focaccia roll enhanced with a horseradish mayo. Washed it down with a tall iced coffee. The service was attentive, an easy going atmosphere. Perfect for the solo traveler or tired family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheRidesABeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto's Breakfast Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing