We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, nice location, very clean”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good price, nice location, very clean”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The welcome was warm, the room comfortable and very clean and the location convenient. If you stay here don't fail to see the Norman Rockwell museum just down the road in Stockbridge. Good budget hotel for a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
37
44
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room itself was basic and clean, and the service we received was five star all the way. Whatever we wanted to find, they made sure we could. The staff, who I think were the owner and his daughter, were very friendly and professional. If you are looking for a low cost room with high quality service, I strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. And though every hotel in area is expensive, we got a great deal by calling the hotel directly. The rooms were extremely clean, beds had new Serta mattresses, so they were very comfy, and there was a plenty of room for the 4 of us to have our own space. Despite the fact that the lobby isn't that big, the breakfast consist of 4 different types of fruits, 2 different yogurts, varieties of bagels and other pastries along with the usual beverages. The staff was more than helpful, and with plenty of things to do around the area, this place was a perfect choice for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quite, clean, and comfortable place to spend a night or few.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We needed six rooms for a funeral and all other local hotels were full due to Tanglewood, so we had no choice but this hotel. Rooms are very small with no amenities - one bar of soap and no shampoo. Continental breakfast is in the very small cramped checkin area and is very minimal and you have to ask for most things. Pricey at $162 a nite. Dusty and very old furnishings. Would not stay there agaun

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lee hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed one night with family. Room (2 double beds) was a bit tight but manageable. Room was very clean and did not reek of chemicals that cover smells. One light bulb was out and was promptly replaced.

The "free" breakfast was very minimal - bagels and some coffee. The coffee was not very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elecuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a charming little inn that we came across as we drove through, so we decided to drive around the building, just to have a look as it seemed up a small hill. When we went around back, the owners were doing some gardening work. From having the look around, it was evident that they clearly were putting an effort in the upkeep. After talking to them, and looking at a room, we decided to spend a night. The room were we give was not the one we looked at. Both rooms, however, were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bonus was that wifi worked great! We have already made reservations for Tanglewood, and what surprised me was that the rates I received from the hotel directly was far below that of online. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an economy friendly room that is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: They have rooms on the back for added privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Located just up a small hill, this hotel was very clean and just what we needed. The rooms were not as expensive as other hotels in the area. They were tidy, well maintained, with comfy beds and free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatLover649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
2.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lee
Rodeway Inn Lee
#7 of 9 in Lee
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
1.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 9 in Lee
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 980 Pleasant St, Lee, MA 01238-9326 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Lee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Best Value Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing