We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair for the price...and then some!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Located just up a small hill, this hotel was very clean and just what we needed. The rooms were not as expensive as other hotels in the area. They were tidy, well maintained, with comfy beds and free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatLover649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

The young lady at the front desk is nice. If you're fussy and allergic to dust, I don't recommend this place. The room where we stayed overnight was dusty and smelly. I/we will not come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoLady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had to rate this property at 5 stars! I stayed here because it was very close to Great Barrington, where hotel rates are very high. The room was clean, and very comfy with just enough firmness in the new mattresses. The reason I gave them a 5 instead of a 4 is because had left my purse there. Not only did the staff found it, but despite my willingness to pay the shipping, they mailed it to me at no cost of my own. They were more concerned I got my purse back then them getting 5 bucks from me to ship it to NY. I think that's a big deal because I've left significant things behind in rooms before at big, fancy hotels. I've never had anything returned in 25 years of traveling. I think not only is this hotel clean, simple and in a great location, i think they care about their customer and go out of their way to ensure that they're well taken care of.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked online for $55 + tax, so we didn't expect much. It met our expectation of 'just okay'. Beds were very comfortable. The heater worked well. Wifi keep booting us off, so that was a major disappointment. Breakfast was juice, coffee, and packaged pastries. There are plenty of restaurant options nearby, but not within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdwyer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stopped for a night here after a long day of driving, and found this place to be perfect for a night's sleep. The room was spacious, quite, and had comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly as well. We definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quite night sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The 'hotel' is Overpriced, The jacuzzi doesn't work well, Extra towels were brought to use and I have better ones to clean my car with, serious updating is needed, ridiculous breakfast.I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gymcoach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Owner, or manager very friendly but the room needs some updating. It was clean enough but furniture was worn and outdated, WiFi didn't work and air conditioner didn't cool or dehumidify the room. Even though it was October, the weather was unusually warm and humid and there was no cross ventilation in room. A coffee maker would have been nice too.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back because there is a lot of road noise. Also an upstairs room with a sl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,037 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lee
Rodeway Inn Lee
#6 of 9 in Lee
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
558 reviews
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#5 of 10 in Great Barrington
684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 980 Pleasant St, Lee, MA 01238-9326 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Lee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: $55 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Best Value Hotel Lee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing