We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independence of a hotel with the attention of a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a diamond in the rough. The entire place has been renovated and has a comfortable, charming atmosphere. The lakeside rooms are lovely with their own private balcony. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Assistant General Manager at Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property such an incredible review. Our staff greatly appreciates when guests find time out of their everyday lives to provide feedback on our property.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at 413-243-2700 or by email at rmcnary@blackswaninnberkshires.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 547 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was recently on a business trip and had the need for an unplanned stay at the Black Swan Inn. I knew nothing about the place but I couldn't have been more comfortable. Kara was extremely helpful and made me feel very much at home. The friendly atmosphere along with the great accommodations made for a restful stay. The restaurant, Bombay was one of the best Indian Restaurants I had been to. I will definitely return for some R&R!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Assistant General Manager at Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are extremely happy to hear that we were your choice for a spur of the moment business trip to the area. Our staff is encouraged to go above and beyond the needs and wants of our customers and I am glad to see that this was accomplished throughout your visit.

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. We hope to see you again soon. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 4132432700 or by email at rmcnary@blackswaninnberkshires.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Black Swan Inn during their renovations around May of last year. Although we were warned of the construction, we had no problems whatsoever. We enjoyed the location so much that we came back.
The construction was done and the place is great. Our room had two double beds that looked like big comfy pillows. It was clean, quiet and had a back deck that overlooked the pond. Although it is winter and the pond was frozen over, it is still a peaceful and pretty view. There were also lots of people ice fishing the next morning. The Inn is in a great location as its not set in a noisy area near a major highway or in a noisy part of town. That being said, it is located in a nice proximity to lots of things to do in the area.
Would definitely go again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrystalN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Assistant General Manager at Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear CrystalN320,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property such a nice review. I am happy to hear that you had no issues during your first visit with us in May, and even happier to hear that this most recent visit was a peaceful one as well.

Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again sometime real soon. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at 413-243-2700 or by email at rmcnary@blackswaninnberkshires.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Black Swan Inn in Lee for a simple overnight, utilizing points for the stay. Our accommodations were precisely what we had come to expect in terms of quality and comfort. The front desk staff were personable and helpful; our room well appointed and comfortable. lThe shower was particularly fine and gets a high mark for ease of use.) Thanks to a helpful desk person upon our arrival, we found ourselves at the Chez Nous restaurant for dinner downtown, a mere 5-minute drive from the hotel. In the morning, we benefited from the newly opened, handy breakfast room with a view of the snow-covered lake. This place is beautifully situated and we have enjoyed the surroundings now in three seasons, a different season each time we've come. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katulavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Assistant General Manager at Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Katulavh,

Wow, three trips in three different seasons. Looks like somebody is attempting to get the full Black Swan Inn experience. Thank you for choosing our property for the third time. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future (maybe that fourth season). If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 413-243-2700, or rmcnary@blackswaninnberkshires.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here overnight after skiing at Butternut. Great rate, nice clean room, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Didn't eat at on site Bombay Restaurant as style of cuisine was not something we were interested in, but it looked like a nice place. Very close to town of Lee where there were plenty of other dining options. Breakfast buffet was the usual for a Comfort Inn, but Starbucks K cups in room were a nice touch. Would stay here again as it made our weekend ski getaway affordable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor with nice view of lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Assistant General Manager at Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. It pleases us to hear that you found our property comfortable, as well as convenient for your short overnight visit with us. We tend to attract the skiers and riders of Butternut being a short 15 minutes away, while also being a bit more affordable than some of the surrounding lodging.

Thank you again for staying, we hope to see you again in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 413-243-2700, or rmcnary@blackswaninnberkshires.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent three wonderful night n days in this beautiful hotel.the recent reviews were very positiv and so is oursIt is obvious that the new management based on the very good work of the people working there has improved BSI.Ofcourse there are always little things that can be better but the so far improvement proves that there is nothing that can t be done. Guys thank you for the beautiful weekend.

E+I

Room Tip: the lake view rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilias k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Assistant General Manager at Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Ilias K,

Thank you for choosing the Black Swan Inn for your extended weekend getaway. We are happy to hear you share the same views on how far we have come since we renovated and re-branded the property. We will be continuing to make changes as we move forward towards the upcoming summer.

Thank you again for the staying with us. If you have any questions, concerns, or would just like to make a future reservation, do not hesitate to contact me directly at 413-243-2700, or by email at rmcnary@blackswaninnberkshires.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

excellent experience at the black swan! room was spotless and very reasonably priced. friendly and professional service. very close to Butternut Skiing which was perfect for us. we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Assistant General Manager at Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Neil,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad that you picked us for your weekend of family fun at Butternut. Your positive feedback on our value, rooms, and service are very much appreciated.

Thank you again for the staying with us. If you have any questions, concerns, or would just like to make a future reservation, do not hesitate to contact me directly at 413-243-2700, or by email at rmcnary@blackswaninnberkshires.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
3.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,078 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.3 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
168 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Address: 435 Laurel St, Lee, MA 01238-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range: $83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of beautiful Laurel Lake in the Berkshires, relaxation and luxury await you at the Black Swan Inn. Beautifully furnished guest rooms include all the conveniences you need such as refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers with Starbuck's coffee. Lakeside rooms have private balconies and some feature jetted tubs. Awake in the morning to enjoy our delicious continental breakfast while taking in a view of the lake. This lakeside hotel is convenient to all of the arts, culture, and outdoor activities the Berkshires have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Lee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing