We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in the Berkshires !!!”
Review of Rose's

Rose's
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the Berkshires !!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Every omelette is worthy of being photographed and tastes as good as it looks. Home fries are beautifully seasoned, toast is absolutely delicious. Coffee keeps getting refilled. Eat here every single morning when I am in the Berkshires. Huge portions. Everything is yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    47
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grenchen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

At one glance, we liked the house. And inside ist all about roses but not too much. Our first Impression was: everything ist nice and clean. We did like our breakfast very much. Not so greasy as you get it somethimes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright pink building, just like home cooking”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant for breakfast during our stay at Super 8 at the time (literally next to the hotel, we walked). Our waitress was very friendly and our food came fast. The prices are low and you get a lot on your plate. It is bright pink! you would not miss it! We were hesitant, well, my husband was, but let me tell you it always seems the the holes in the walls (local restaurants) have the best service and price!
Definitely recommend to hungry people who want an affordable meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rose's Restaurant in Lee, MA”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This family restaurant is located almost next to the Super8 in Lee, Ma on the main stree into town. Open only for brakfast and lunch, it's very popular with locals and visitors alike. We had lunch there twice on our recent visit to the Berkshires. There are daily specials and a comprehensive sandwich list. We had the roast beef dip sandwich on one visit and the talapia sandwich on another day. Both were excellent. Service is cheerful and competent. We Highly recommend this homey little restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PJMJ091539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good enough of a place to have a nice American breakfast. Portions were generous, and the meal for good. Recommending the grill cheese sandwich.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's also viewed

 

Been to Rose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing