We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Rose's

Rose's
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Otis, MA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nothing fancy here, just a good, straight-up breakfast. We've been there several times over the past few years, and we've never been disappointed. Today I had the Polish Scramble, basically a Western omelette with Polish sausage, and it was delicious. Seating was immediate, the orange juice was quick and cold, service was prompt and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We often stop for lunch at Rose's when shopping the outlets at Lee. Sandwiches are so huge, you will fine splitting one with your dining partner. The Reuben is exceptionally tasty, a is the roast beef. Have also had the tuna on previous visit. Ordered the soup of day, which waitress said was clam chowder, but she delivered cream of mushroom! She blamed it on the cook, saying that's what he told her.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 next door, and went to Rose's for breakfast. Good coffee, fresh ingredients made for a great breakfast. The omelets were 3-egg deals; I asked for a 2-egg omelet and was easily accommodated. Home fries were potatoes sliced and sautéed, pretty good. The whole wheat bread was fresh and delicious. A better choice than the Friendly's across the street. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shel29Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Service/yucky food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place looked like it was going to be great but the food was not. We had breakfast and the selection was not great but that is ok, however the omelet that I had was SUPER greasy. Yes, greasy, it was a Western (ham, onions and peppers). The service was very good, however, the women in there were very nice and I may go back just because of them, maybe to try lunch next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelRose619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best breakfast!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Our favorite place for a regular down to earth great breakfast. Their home fries are absolutely the best anywhere, (anywhere!!) a cross between home fries and french fries. Everything else is great, omelets, pancakes , french toast etc.... The gals are always super friendly and efficient even when it's very busy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubblejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing