We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BARNTASTIC!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
A ten minute drive away, Stithians Lake offers a great day out, on and off the water
A little further away, Newlyn is the largest fishing port in England
Explore one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, Pendennis Castle
Watch the sun go down at Porthleven with a refreshing drink at the Ship Inn
St. Ives and the nearby Carbis Bay are a lovely day out
Falmouth has the world's third largest deep-water harbour and is renowned for the arts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porkellis, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Erika J
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BARNTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Very cosy barn, has all essentials needed, which were also of a good quality. Clean and not tired looking - (home from home).
Andrew & Anthony make you feel very welcome. Enjoyed a great evening and meal in the pub.
Found location ideal for visiting various attractions.
Will stay again and would confidently recommend..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Barn and look forward to welcoming you again. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffm007
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab accomdation , very clean and tidy .”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely stay at star inn barn , my only regret was not booking for more nights , will do longer next time , Thanks Andrew and Anthony.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thanks for your kind comments Sally, it was great to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all again in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
Cathie, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we'd love to have you back if you are ever in the area again. Thanks for your kind comments, which are very much appreciated. Unfortunately we can't do much about the local lanes! A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JazzGizmo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing stay! Fantastic location!”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What an amazing place! Anthony and Andrew were fantastic hosts and the essentials on arrival (milk, butter, bread, eggs and tea) were an absolute god send after a 6 hour drive from London. There are a couple of routes into the village and make sure you follow Andrew’s instructions otherwise it’s a tight squeeze down one of the country lanes! The place was wonderfully comfortable. They had run out of gas and so had got electric heaters in which was more than sufficient to heat up the barn. The place was spotlessly clean and every thing was of top quality. Loved the fact that the tv has Netflix which meant kids were entertained whilst the adults relaxed with a cup of tea or coffee from the nespresso machine. This place is ideally located and within 30 mins driving of all the great places to visit such as Falmouth and St Michaels Mount. Also highly recommend eating in the pub next door which is also run by Anthony and Andrew. Thank you guys for an absolutely fantastic stay! We will definitely visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
It was great to see you all and we are so pleased that you made the journey down from London to see us. Thanks for your kind comments and your lovely Easter egg. We look forward to seeing you all again sometime soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us, it was lovely to host the two of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mancity12...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and i were looking for a winter weekend break from the madness of home and work life . From the moment we arrived Andrew and Anthony , the owners of the barn and the Star Inn , made us feel so welcome . Greeting us personally and showing us around our lovely accomodation . Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay , we booked a table in the Inn for meals on both nights and the food was gorgeous ! Staff at the inn were so welcoming and were genuinely interested in getting to know us . It seems mad to say , but it was as if we had been a part of this community for a long time , rather than just a short break . If you are looking for amazing service, peace and quiet and glorious food , look no further we will be back very soon xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments. We really enjoyed having the two of you stay with us and we are pleased to hear that we provided a great place to get away and relax away from the hustle and bustle of life! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem - highly recommended”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Barn has been very nicely converted into holiday accommodation that will comfortably sleep 4 people. Everything was spotlessly clean and the fixtures/fittings and furnishings were of very good quality. The Barn had everything we wanted.
Andrew and Anthony were perfect hosts, very helpful and friendly and the welcome pack of bread/milk etc was a really nice touch.
The Barns is next door to the Star Inn pub which we would also recommend, this is also run by Andrew and Anthony and has a very welcoming atmosphere and good quality reasonably priced food. Ten out of ten - highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing