We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio”
Review of Matt Reilly's Pub

Matt Reilly's Pub
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Lanesboro
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We sat on the patio and overlooked the lake, the service and food was very good. This place is just down the road from Village in the Berkshires.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    17
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldan, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake View!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The view was beautiful, deck overlooking the lake & mountains, clam chowder and clam strips were excellent! Crab cakes not so good. Guinness should never be served in a plastic cup!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went to lunch there with family recently while on vacation. It's a little pricy for a sandwich but the back deck and lake view make it worth a visit. The food was good and the service was very friendly. I would recommend it for everyone that visits the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food. Nice View”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Situated on a lake you get a nice view from the dining deck and a decent view if you can sit near the windows in the inside dining room. I had the lobster/6 steamer special. The clams were not hot but they were still good and the lobster was so sweet. Wonderful. My nephew had the porterhouse steak which was cooked perfectly. The other meals were average. Judy, our waitress was friendly and efficient. Very casual atmosphere. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckyfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice place for an afternoon snack”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband wanted to eat clams with bellies so we decided to go to Matt Reilly's pub for an afternoon snack. I had the veggie burger and sweet potatoe fries and my husband had his clams with bellies. It was good not great...a pleasant view of the lake, no mosquitoes were around, our waitress was pleasant but no smile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panterenoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matt Reilly's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Matt Reilly's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing