We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every car is so red and beautiful!”

Toad Hall Classic Sports Car Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Every car is so red and beautiful!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

While my girlfriend was off playing with Bill's (many) cats, I enjoyed the car museum. The collection truly astounded me. ..and his RX7 was beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    4
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lot of old red sports cars deteriorating in a damp garage that smelled of cat pee!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was so sad to see all of these wonderful cars rotting away. The smell of cat pee was so strong that all I could do was a quick walk through.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Treat for Sports Car Enthusiasts”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

What fun! Fifty plus sports cars in one place. All but one is red, in honor of the famous Wind in the Willows character, Toad, whose car was red. All the cars are in very good condition and Bill is extremely knowledgeble about all of them. My husband and I spent almost an hour looking at all of them and taking pictures. Definately worth a stop if you're near Hyannis and a sports car nut.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OwnedByCatsInConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Mass
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

my husband thoroughly enjoyed it. This is one of the biggest reasons I booked this Inn. The Inn is amazing also!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MassGamGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“beautiful cars”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Bill has a great collection of interesting cars. You can tell that he takes great pride in them! So well kept up and looking like they just came out of the showroom! They will likely be around long before the rest of us!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toad Hall Classic Sports Car Museum also viewed

 

Been to Toad Hall Classic Sports Car Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing