We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent cocktails - didn't try the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Embargo

Embargo
Ranked #23 of 189 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Contemporary, American, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails - didn't try the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We only went here for pre dinner cocktails as we had already planned to eat elsewhere on Main Street. They have a good selection of cocktails to choose from and the atmosphere in the bar is good - we enjoyed sitting at the bar. We even came back after dinner for a second cocktail to finish off the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    105
    21
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bodeeda
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food at Embargo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our first visit mainly to see a good friend play jazz, the food and wine was big surprise, this place has a trendy look and feel and the Tapas dishes we had were nothing short of amazing, only beef was the service was very slow and it wasn't even crowded, twice we had to hunt down our server for attention, still the place was fun, the Jazz Trio was top notch and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bodeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous service. Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I sat at the bar on a weekday and received a lot of attention and terrific service from both bartenders. The dishes they recommended were perfect. Just the right amount of food and very high quality. A great place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a Tuesday night. The place was filling up fast. They seated us quickly and our server got our drink order and explained the menu to us. Great service all night. The food was good. They were out of several things on the menu, sushi, a wine I wanted, and a desert. Who knows what else! That was a bit annoying, but over all I can only praise them!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccwgoodeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great tapas and martinis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

For an MA place I would call this place swanky while the old dudes in here are wearing shorts, boat shoes and sweatshirts. The food is great and right now Tuesdays are half price tapas and the martinis are delicious and strong!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embargo also viewed

 

Been to Embargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing