We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let its look decieve you”
Review of Cape Cod Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Cod Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't let its look decieve you”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

From the outside we weren't sure what we were getting but we were so pleasantly surprised !
The rooms were amazingly clean. The air worked great... the room was comfortable. Best of all was our impression of the family that runs it. They genuinely care about this place and put a lot of work and effort into it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    36
    15
    11
See reviews for
27
52
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The place is well located in the center. Arrived without reservation and they found a room. The room was clean and the place not too noisy. Its the american inn style like in the movies! AC and comfy bed. Nothing bad to mention! Good place for good value

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jojomillenium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

have been staying here for years....just for location...park & walk everywhere...plus open year round...
have always had very reasonable prices. New owner last year, family run....renovated all units over the winter...did a wonderful job, granite counters in baths, beautiful shower surrounds, all new walls/rugs/furniture ....the new beds have luxury bedding....off season rates can't be beat..but, we stay here even high season for the location...now all done over. they also have a pub style restaurant & have
added an outside sitting area...if u need anything, just walk across the street to 7/11...open all nite.
if you can get away for an overnighter before the jul 4th rates kick-in.....you can have a great nite really reasonable, walk to the piers & dine & walk back...don't worry about driving.. you won't be disappointed....they even did new parking lot & landscaping
plus....great brick oven pizza joint next door!

Room Tip: i like first floor rms, if available, can park right up to door, easy for unloading, running out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jefferson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson ny
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

awesome place right in middle of main st. rooms are clean spacious and smell good. owner operated, great friendly family . already planning on staying here again this fall. great little restaurant and bar attached to hotel also

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our ferry to Martha's Vineyard. It wasn't great, it wasn't terrible, but I will say it was a good value for the price. The place was clean and had two comfortable beds. It was right on the main strip so easy to walk to shops and restaurants. There was a dank smell, but we got used to it. If you're looking for a great location to rest your head in the midst of the Cape - I can recommend this.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Walking distance to all attractions including the JFK memorial through it's about a mile walk though easy. Shops are adjacent as this hotel is on main street where lots of shopping and restaurants are. The hotel is older and rooms are small. We had a king room. The bed was clean, and we slept well. The location and value are hard to beat. It is like many older hotels in the decor and design. We were looking for value and convenience and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisainGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This Inn is owned and run by hard working couple with a little girl. Always nice and doing all they can to please the clients. The breakfast is good and location fantastic. I would recommend this motel to my friends any time !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Genevieve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#18 of 22 in Hyannis
484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Inn

Property: Cape Cod Inn
Address: 447 Main St, Hyannis Center, Hyannis, MA 02601-3905
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Cod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Motel
Cape Cod Hyannis
Cape Cod Inn Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing