We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great location, good price”
Review of Cape Cod Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Cod Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This Inn is owned and run by hard working couple with a little girl. Always nice and doing all they can to please the clients. The breakfast is good and location fantastic. I would recommend this motel to my friends any time !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genevieve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this motel for 4 days, 5 nights the week after Labor Day weekend. The outside appearance is a little shabby, a new paint job and railings would be nice but the inside of the room was superb!!! Looked like it had been newly renovated within the past year, the bed was very comfy and the room itself was extremely clean.. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant woman at the front desk, Dee I think it was, who was very helpful in checking us in. The hotel has a little pub attached and although it was very noisy the food itself was beyond expectation. All around I was very satisfied with our stay here and we will be returning. Great value for a great place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princesspink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is centrally located on Main Street and very close to restaurants, harbor, and sight seeing attractions. The hotel itself has a seedy, rundown appearance on the outside; but the inside was fairly clean. Rusty railing on the narrow staircase to second level rooms--hard to navigate suitcase up the narrow stairs. We were in two rooms during our 4 night stay. The bathrooms were updated (but poor construction work) in both; the rest of the room is dated but passable; very comfortable beds; air conditioner quiet and worked well, nice shower. The managers/owners were accommodating in our dealings with them. The rooms smelled musty upon our arrival but air conditioner running for a few hours cleared that up. It seems that the owners try to cut corners wherever they can; in some areas to the detriment of their customers. The continental breakfast had few choices (two kinds of cereal, toast, English muffins, cheap pastries, waffels....no yogurt, no fruit) and was housed in the dark, seedy bar area attached to the office. (There are several restaurants in close proximity that serve breakfast.) When we did partake of the continental breakfast, we ate outside on the patio to avoid the depressing, dirty atmosphere of the bar. In defense of this establishment, the price was right for a great location. If you want to save some lodging dollars, be centrally located to restaurants and nightlife, and can overlook some of this hotel's downsides, you'll do fine here.

Room Tip: If you are on the ground floor you don't have to deal with the staircases; but you'll hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and wanted a quaint motel in the heart of Hyannis centre for our first visit. We read reviews before going but always like to form our own opinion unless the reviews are really bad.
Here is my honest review..
First for the pro's: Excellent location, free parking, comfortable beds, hard-working staff, rooms cleaned, towels changed every day and decent cable for news rainy night tv and free wifi.

Cons: Most rooms have a musty smell (some more than others.. we asked for a room change on arrival, which they gave us), all rooms are very dark and dreary,Indoor pool itself is clean and a pleasant temp but the pool area and recreation area grotty and unkept. Coffee maker in room was missing the carafe, but I prefer stronger coffee anyhow so did not need it, Breakfast was all sugar and carbs (danishes, sugar cereals, toast, instant oatmeal etc) and although it is nice to have a breakfast option, it was of poor quality. We would have preferred some yoghurt, fresh fruit and maybe a "healthier"cereal option. There are a couple of nice breakfast spots a 5 minute walk away, which we enjoyed, plus an ihop near the cape cod mall. I agree that the motel is run down and could use a refurb, which should be reflected in their prices to be honest.

For us, it was way over-priced for the quality but as long as it's clean, comfortable, safe and in a good location with decent enough service we are satisfied. At the current prices, I would probably not recommend to friends or family. If they dropped the nightly rates to reflect a 1 1/2 to 2 star level then it's definitely worth it. You're currently paying a premium for location only.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pub area on the balcony floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NSutton1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed there with my wife for 2 horrible nights. The outside was really run down. The railing on the stairs to the second floor was so rusty, I was afraid they would collapse. There was a thunderstorm the second night and water came poring in the bathroom fan. The manager thought I was lying as they claimed there were no other complaints. The deadbolt on the door did not latch. I asked the manager to fix it. They looked at it, but were not able to fix it. The worst thing were the people next door. They decided to have an all night party on both nights we were there. I called several times to the front desk to complain during both nights. The first night they got them to move from in front of our window to their own window, but they could not get them to stop the loud talking. The second morning the manager assured me that the problem would be solved. The second night was more noisy than the first. I called the front desk three times to no avail. They would not do anything for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Didn't have luxury to research much before making reservations in Hyannis; had to book fast. Well, this one was a disappointment. To sum it up, hotel is run down, and although owners seem to want to bring it up to par, it's just too little too late, in my opinion.

Didn't find staff to be very welcoming. Free Wi-Fi was terrible: kept stopping to pass packets for many minutes at a time, kept having to reconnect, etc. Lots of mold between tub and shower tiles (no caulk!). Plaster patches missing on ceiling. Electrical box sticking out of wall. Outside stairs eaten up by rust. We were 4 throughout our stay, but still ended up with only 2 sets of towels on 3 out of the 4 days we were there, despite us telling the guy in the front office. Bathroom fan cover was cracked up and filled with dust. Recent renovations were poorly executed, e.g. bathroom tile floor grout breaking up and some tiles moving when walked on, door frames like half an inch away from wall, door to outside not properly sealed, etc. Beds were too soft to our taste. Free breakfast was also disappointing: no fruit at all, bad coffee, all plastic and styrofoam (i.e. use once and throw away) utensils and containers. Hotel's pub & grill, where breakfast was served, was actually fairly sinister in the morning during the weekend, as no employees were bustling about and most of it wasn't even lit. Smelled like an old tavern. That said, they were cleaning up on the Monday morning, and it made a world of difference. Had to get a new set of key cards on day 3 because initial set stopped working.

More affordable than other Hyannis hotels. Room was run down but fairly clean. Very conveniently located right on Main St. Plenty of restaurants and shops and bars nearby, as well as a 7Eleven. Had room 22, which had more windows since it's leftmost room on 2nd level. However, right outside one window is the trash dumpster; I imagine it could get smelly on hot days. Also, garbage collection truck came twice at like 6:30AM to empty bin, and it was sure noisy. AC unit seemed brand new and worked fine, quiet too. Maybe we were lucky, but we didn't hear neighbours at all. Free parking, although I don't know what they suggest if you arrive and lot is already full. Maid we got on second day actually took initiative of cleaning away shower mold, which helped a lot. Bathroom ceiling fan worked, and we could crack open bathroom window for fresh air. Good shower head, good water pressure, never ran out of hot water for 4 people in 4 days.

Next time I'm in Hyannis, I'm sorry to say I'll surely try another hotel before booking this one again.

Room Tip: Try to get 2nd level so you don't hear people above you, and so you're farther from party pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of everything on Main St. It's a quick walk to many restaurants, bars and the JFK Museum as well as about a 10 minute walk to the ferries. We stayed on the second floor (there is no elevator) and was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was a fairly big room with a refrigerator, TV, iron and ironing board. The beds were extremely comfortable save for the headboard coming off rather easily on one of the beds! The bathroom was a little on the small side with limited counter space but overall not a bad space. The water pressure was great in the shower. It can be a little noisy (noise from the street b/c of location on the block) but this did not bother us much. Breakfast was from 8 to 10 every morning and included make your own waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, pastries and danishes, juice, coffee and tea. The staff was pleasant and quickly fixed our keys when we had a problem opening our door one night. Overall, I would recommend the Cape Cod Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Inn

Address: 447 Main St, Hyannis Center, Hyannis, MA 02601-3905
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $1,125 - $1,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Cod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Motel
Cape Cod Hyannis
Cape Cod Inn Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing