We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wat a find”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wat a find”
Reviewed July 8, 2007

Have just returned from a week staying in the Sea Coast Inn, Hyannis. What can I say - everything you read on the reviews is correct. I have not come across a nicer host and hostess ever. Al and Terri are such nice people - they are really helpful but give you space. They gave us suggestions and maps of places to visit. They booked tickets for the ferry to Marthas Vinyard for us (at a discount). They gave us chairs to take to the beach and even offered us beach towels and a cooler. The location of the hotel is fantastic; right beside the harbour and the main street both of which have an abundence of nice restaurants and bars. The room we had (a king) was fantastic; a really good size with a small kitchenette. The hotel is right beside a small park and is lovely and quiet. The continental breakfast is an added bonus and perfectly adequate. There is complimentary coffee available during the day. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going to Hyannis and I look forward to returning there some time in the not too distant future.

  • Liked — Everything!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TutsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    122
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
247
707
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

My wife and I joined 2 friends of ours and stayed at the SeaCoast over the July 4th weekend. We booked it based on reviews about how great Terri and Al, the owners are. They did not disappoint us one bit. From the very beginning they were willing to go out of their way to help make our stay in Hyannis enjoyable. The rooms were clean with a small kitchen and it is in a great location. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach, but it is only a two minute walk to the main strip of shops and restaurants. Hyannis is a great little town; we would have stayed there all week had we known everything it offered. Terri called and made reservations for us to go whale watching off the cape. The continental breakfast was a huge assortment of cereal, muffins, bagels, donuts, croissants, toast, and juice. While checking out Al even wrapped up 4 huge muffins for the road. After leaving the SeaCoast we went and stayed at a "5 star" hotel in downtown Boston, but the room at SeaCoast was cleaner, much cheaper, and you can't compare to Terri and Al! We'll stay again, but for longer next time!

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — we had to leave
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Cramer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

My husband and I stayed here in June, the location is great, close to downtown and to the ferries.
Terri was fantastic at helping. She has an abundance of information on hand. Helped us with biking/rollerblading trails, places to eat, booked the ferry for us ...and even provided wine glasses/corkscrew for us.
The motel itself is basic but is very clean and again in a good location.
Thanks for the stay Terri and all the help!

  • Liked — was clean and close to everything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank cheraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We recently stayed at the SeaCoast Inn for 4 nights - it was wonderful. The owners are a great source of information about the area - we had no idea what we wanted to do and they provided us with information on places to go that lasted us our entire vacation! The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel was located close to the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket and the drive to Provincetown is short. I would definitely recommend this hotel to Cape Cod visitors!

  • Liked — location, comfortable and clean room
  • Disliked — lights from park
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lgallic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

My husband and I spent June 10, 2007 at the Seacoast Inn and we couldn't have found a better place. The owners, Al and Terri, are a lovely couple who treated us like friends. When I called to make the reservation, Terri was very friendly, and when we called to say we were arriving later than planned and needed directions, Al was more than happy to help us. The room was very clean, which is the only really important thing to me. There was a kitchenette with a microwave, small refrigerator and even dishes and silverware. (I forgot to take pictures, but you can see the rooms on their website.) The atmosphere is quiet, as they don't rent rooms to party types, and although I've never stayed at a B & B, it seemed a lot like what I would imagine one to be. A continental breakfast of assorted breads, juice, cereal, milk, coffee, etc. was included, and after that Terri gave us ideas of places to see and restaurants to eat at. (We drove to Chatham and ate lunch at the Chatham Squire, which was very good.) Unless you're looking for something more luxurious, just book the room and don't worry. It's clean and what more do you need? Our price was $68 for 2 queen beds and to me, that's a good deal.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Daytripper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

fantastic stay. motel is in great location. the proprietors couldn't do enough. rooms were spotless and breakfast was ample and blissfully informal. [ideal with hangover] if your going to cape cod you could do a lot worse. will be returning and i don't normally go to same area twice never mind same digs.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
14 Thank stphnmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2007

This is a basic motel but it is a great place to stay if you want an inexpensive, exceptionally clean motel with wonderful owners. And you can't beat the price, $78 a night! We loved the convenience of the efficiency kitchen and the beds were very comfortable. Our room had two beds--a double and a queen and it was fairly large. The bathroom was very clean. We had an end unit and our window looked onto the park--it was pretty and quiet. The continental breakfast was great (bagels, huge muffins, english muffins, cereal, and so on). The owners were incredibly helpful and give the place the feel of a B&B without being intrusive. They were also very accommodating; they drove some guests to the ferry and they kept breakfast open late for others. The location can't be beat. It's within an easy walk of the harbor and Main Street. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Cleaniness
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank ashira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing