We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2006

We stayed at the Seacoast Inn in late September 2006, neither of us has been to Cape Cod before and although it was fairly quiet it was exactly what we wanted after a few hectic sight seeing days spent in New York & Boston. On arrival we were greeted by the owner and shown to our room, which was bright, spacious, clean and homely. The day after our arrival we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and got some great advice from the owner on what best to do while on the island, although my boyfriend already had a plan of his own and proposed on one of the beaches there! In our excitment on our return that night we told the owners of our engagement and next received a bottle of white wine to celebrate with! As we were away from home this made our night all the more special as we felt we had someone to share the excitement and good news with! Would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for the friendliest owners around!

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Speirbhean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2006

With all the great reviews, I don't know that SeaCoast really needs another, but based on how wonderful innkeepers Al & Terri were, I feel compelled to write. My elderly mother and I recently stayed at the SeaCoast for a couple nights when we capped a New England vacation with a brief visit to Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. I am so glad I booked us at the SeaCoast. This place is a great value. It's not at all fancy, so if you want luxury, you need to keep searching. But, if you want a modest place to stay that is absolutely spotless and comfortable (brand new mattresses), with a nice continental breakfast, and innkeepers who are warm and extraordinarly service-oriented, this is your spot. I can't stress enough how friendly and helpful Al & Terri were, right down to volunteering to give my mom & me a lift to and from the ferry. The place itself seems to be a vintage motel which has been very well cared for, and the price is right. So if you're looking for value on Cape Cod, I highly recommend you consider the Seacoast Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkstar1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

This hotel is just what everyone said it was and more . Terri and Al are the best !!! Terri makes your trip so enjoyable and makes the most of every minute - her suggestions were invaluable. The rooms were immaculate - and we loved how they made us feel special, as they did everyone. Thank you for making our first trip to the Cape so memorable - we will be back, no doubt about it. Thank you Terri and Al - Doug and Donna Robinson

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

A great inn in Hyannis. Located within walking distance to the pier (Hyline boat to Martha's vineyard)and Main Street for shopping, it was an ideal location for a getaway. The innkeeper was wonderful, friendly and very helpful as to what to do in Hyannis. She was very knowledgeable and made our experience wonderful. Our next trip to Hyannis will include a stay at the Seacoast Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dsyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

We just came back from 3 nights at the Sea Coast Inn and we had a wonderful time there! We chose it based on the reviews and we were really pleased!

Terri and Al are fantastic! Terri learned it was my Birthday because my husband asked her to arrange a cake, and she gave me a little gift. It was so sweet! I was so happy with her attention… And the cake was wonderful!

While having breakfast I could notice her attention with every guest… She always had the right tip no matter what their interests were. In the last day, another guest locked their keys in their car and I heard Terri taking care of everything and offering to wait for the rescue while the guests went for a walk, instead of being stranded at the hotel waiting…

The room was really clean and the bathroom was really spacious and clean. The location is perfect! It is nearby the ferries to the islands and also perfect for exploring all areas of the Cape. The hotel is also a block from Hyannis’ main street, so you can walk to restaurants and shops…

I loved my visit and will definitely visit again and stay at this hotel! I highly recommend it!

Thank you very much Terri and Al!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank happy_traveler_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

If you read just some of the reviews, you will soon have an appreciation of the hosts and their inn. You may not believe all of the excellent reviews, but my family can vouch that all the good things that have been written are 100% true.

We have travelled fairly extensively throughout Europe & USA, and can usually tell if a place is good or not so good. This Inn is very good!

Our 3 night stay, at the end of a long vacation in the USA, (21st to 24th August) will be memorable for what we did and where we stayed.

When you stay here you will not be disappointed, in fact the hospitality shown may well be an amazing revelation to you as it was to us.

Al & Terri, the owners, are such genuine, kind and friendly people. The SeaCoast Inn is perfectly positioned to explore by foot, car and boat, everything you wish to see on Cape Cod.

If there is something you require, within reason, Terri & Al will do their very best to help. No clock in the room? You only have to ask! - no problem.

I'll never forget our few days here... just wonderful!
Sure, we have stayied in very good hotels, small and large, with some great rooms and service, but the hospitality and helpfulness of the owners makes this Inn special.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank DJCOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

We stayed at the Sea coast for 4 nights in August. I can honestly say it may not be the most luxurious, or biggest, but in terms of enjoyment, it was 100%. The owners are the nicest people, booking excursions and giving really good directions, etc. The rooms are spacious and include a little cooker and fridge and a breakfast bar. It was lovingly cared for and really clean and welcoming. If you stay here you will NOT be dissapointed.
There is a lovely buffet breakfast that sents you up for the day.
10 out of 10, if you like a Small Personal Inn this is for you. There is also a hot tub, inside which was fun.

Stayed: August 2006
9  Thank TrainerJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $109 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing