We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2006

We just spent a week in New England. We loved staying at the Sea Coast Inn for two nights. We felt like Terri and Al were instant friends. Terri went out of her way to help us with maps and travel ideas. We loved the room - it was spotless and comfortable. We were able to walk to the dock and took a boat tour to Nantucket. Terri can get you tickets ahead of time. We walked Main Street at night and felt that the prices were reasonable. Al also recommended some restaurants. Overall, a great experience. Room prices were reasonable for the area. People were also friendly while we enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    125
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
248
713
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2006

We just returned from a week stay at the SeaCoast Inn. We stayed based on the reviews at this site but were still apprehensive because the reviews seemed too good to be true. In reality, they were right on! The room and bathroom were extremely clean. Terri and Al were excellent hosts. We have visited the Cape many times and stayed at differenct places and you will not find better hosts on the Cape. Terri gave us great directions, maps and information about the different attractions in the area. You can't beat this location. It is walking distance to the ferries, Veteran's Beach and downtown Hyannis. The continental breakfast was served in the sun room and included donuts, muffins, bagels, cereals, oatmeal, toast, english muffins, tea, coffee, OJ, etc. I would highly recommend staying there for your next trip to the Cape!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SoxTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2006

Stayed the nights of July 7 & 8

Wonderful little place. We stayed here after deciding to cancel our reservations at the Cascade Motor lodge. We arrived later at night and were given a slightly larger room then we booked. It was also on the second floor so it was quieter then being on the first. There is no elevator so we had to lug up all our luggage. We could have handled it just fine but Terri offered to help! She carried up my suitcase with was pretty heavy after being on a 10 day vacation!

She was also very helpful in making sure we knew what we needed to know for the next days plans and also gave us maps of the area. Both Terri and Al were very nice and helpful. They seem to actually care that each guest has a good stay. No wonder they rate number 1 on trip advisor!

In the morning there was a breakfast with bagels, donuts, cereal and such. It was pretty good and they kept all the food available. They didn't run out of anything.

The room itself was nice. The bed was usual hotel comfort ness, nothing special. The bathroom was smaller but very clean, as was the whole room.

The hotel was a short walk to the Hy-line ferries to the islands and also to main street. We felt safe about walking in the area. On the day we left Terri even gave us a box of salt-water taffy! I doubt that we would have gotten that from the cascade motor lodge...

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tempra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2006

Our stay at the SeaCoast Inn was a great experience ... Terri and Al were so thoughtful, energetic and knowledgeable in about everything there was to see or do on the Cape.
From the 1st day, they asked us what our plans were, and they gave us good advice along the way, so we could make best use of our time ...

Their values, integrity and kindness certainly showed in their work and how they treat their guests.
I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great value, 5-star service, cleanliness and a close walking distance to the harbor, beaches and nightlife in Hyannis.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2006

My wife and I stayed for five nights on our honeymoon based on the reviews on this site and we thought the reviews might be slightly exagerrating - they certainly aren't!

From the moment we arrived, Terri & Al made us feel like the most important people in their lives - they were so helpful & friendly. We had a lovely clean room with a king-sized bed. Terri and Al go out of their way, above & beyond the call of duty for all their guests. Any information needed on sightseeing, shopping, dining - all we had to do was talk to either of them and they were a fountain of knowledge.

The motel itself is beautiful, clean and right beside Hyannis Main st, though just far enough away to be quiet too.

One morning after myself and my wife had slept in a little later and breakfast was nearly finished, there werent too many donuts left (they provide among other things, fresh Donuts from Dunkin Donuts, each morning). I enquired whether there were any chocolate donuts left, I was told there wasnt, but two minutes later, Al had run down to Dunkin Donuts and picked me up some! Every morning thereafter, there was a chocolate donut there for me. The morning we left, we were leaving around 7am (an hour before breakfast was due to start). When we were packing our car, there was Terri & Al, with the breakfast items all laid out for us. These are just small examples of how far they go to ensure a guest is made to feel welcome and appreciated.

We stayed in luxury hotels & went on a luxury cruise after our stay in Hyannis, but our stay in the Seacoast Inn was our favourite part, due in no small way to Terri & Al.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Niallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2006

My wife and I booked this hotel based primarily on the reviews from this site and boy were we happy we found the Seacoast Inn. Terri and Al went out of their way to make sure we had a great visit to the Cape despite some pretty trying weather. We had our 11 month old son with us and Terri had many perfect suggestions for us, even mapping out directions to a nice little playground that we never would have found on our own.

The hotel itself is an excellent value. We had a room with a king size bed and a small efficiency, which was plenty large and spotlessly cleaned each day. We had lots of room to set up a pack 'n play for our son, and leave it out for the duration of our stay. The location is very good, just steps from the harbour and ferries in one direction, and Main St and its wonderful shops and restaurants in the other.

I really can not recommend the Seacoast Inn highly enough. Our time in Hyannis was spent in some miserable weather, but Terri especially made sure that we had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Davephin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 3, 2006

My husband and I just returned from a weekend at the SeaCoast Inn in Hyannis.
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our spacious room and the rest of the Inn. The excellent location near the Hyannis Harbor meant a short walk to shops and downtown. It was peaceful and the best part was the reasonable rate. Our gracious hosts were helpful and their friendliness wonderful. All the rooms are non-smoking and some have efficiencies. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
540 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing