We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaCoast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$209
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$209
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$235
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveler rating
1,097
138
31
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
138
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea coastmartha's vineyardcape codmain streetdonutsferry ticketsbeach towelswasher and dryerexcellent reviewscontinental breakfastpositive reviewsshort walksmall kitcheneach morninglocation is greatnew englandjfk museum
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Our family stayed 5 nights at the Seacoast Inn while we explored Cape Cod. From the moment we checked in, we were taken care of. Terri and Al's maps and gps coordinates got us to our destinations. Their beach towels, chairs, and coolers made the beach trips more enjoyable. We appreciated the continental breakfast (with the chocolate frosted donut set aside for our son), the free internet (although our daughter the Mac user had trouble getting on the network in our room - a problem with her computer, not the network) and free use of their washer and dryer. We also appreciated the kitchenette and shopping at Trader Joes. After we left, we thought we left a backpack there. Al and Terri searched but didn't find it. They even called us the next day after checking with staff. (It wasn't there - someone actually found it in a Boston parking garage.) Bottom line - Terri and Al are wonderful. I'm so glad we stayed with them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

You get a lot for your money here. The kitchenette is great for a family that doesn't want to eat every meal out at a restaurant. There was plenty of room for our family of 4. The owners make you feel like you are family coming to visit complete with parting gifts. 5 stars for everything but location is 4 since it's not too near the beach and it's on a main street. It was still quiet and we had a nice view of the park.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

SeaCoast Inn is truly a gem of a place to stay in Cape Cod. Owner and manager Terri is extremely friendly and helpful, offering invaluable advice about visiting the region. The rooms are large and very clean and well maintained. We stayed in Room 14. The room was quite bright during the day and I got woken up early every day because of the sunlight. The air conditioning unit is also quite noisy. Terri offers discount ferry tickets to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket both, departing either from Hyannis or Woods Hole, which was very useful since it saved us time from standing in line to purchase the tickets at the ferry terminal. We didn't have to reserve these tickets in advance either, so we waited until the last minute before deciding which island to visit. Terri also recommended that we visit the Yarmouth boardwalk, which was a wonderful suggestion. On our way back to Boston, she advised us to take route 6A which was much more scenic than 6 and also allowed us to avoid the horrific traffic trying to cross the Sagamore bridge during mid-day. I highly recommend this place if you stay in Hyannis.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyerAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

I did not know that this kind of service and hospitality existed anymore!!
We arrived by bus, and Terri came to pick us up from the bus station.... Terri took care of our laundry.... One day it didn't stop raining and we had no car so Terri drove us and another couple to the Mall and picked us up a few hours later.
They gave us maps of other regions where we were travelling to later on. We were provided with maps of places on the Cape. We took a bus tour across the island and we were given their phone number in case we would miss the buss.....
I've never felt so take care of in my life, other than my family and friends.
They are the Best!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeleneStiphoutNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

My friend and I stayed at the inn in late September. We arrived late at night from Boston and were at first slightly worried about the neighbourhood. However, the owner (?) gave us a very warm welcome and gave us a few names of good restaurants where we could go on foot. As much as we had been worried at first, we soon found out that the port was only a few minutes away and that there was nothing to worry about. Our room was very clean and very convenient, but the thing we enjoyed the most about this hotel was the service. The owners (?) we're both AMAZING and gave us a lot of good advice concerning our trip. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone, young or old.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibistylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews