We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful in what to do, and see, and also eat on the Cape.”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Toledo, Ohio
13
Reviewed July 14, 2005

We had a very plesant stay here for 3 nights, and the staff were very pleasant, and helpful. The lobby was a congregating point in the morning, with guests getting suggestions on where to go, what to see, and what to skip. In the evening when you returned, everyone stopped again in the lobby to recap their day. Good price, clean rooms, and very helpful owners & staff.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for SeaCoast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2005

i just have to agree with everyone else. terri and al made us so welcome.
they gave us a choice of three rooms.all were very nice.
they were so helpful
and offered me a coat on our day out to nantucket.
they liked to share info on everything they could.
the motel was spotlessly clean and a nice continental breakfast aswell. close to the harbour and the main street.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiershay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2005

This was one of the most surprising hotels I have ever stayed in. The owners were excellent. They gave you lots of ideas of what to do and where to go, without being intrusive. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was great. We stayed here because of the great reviews it had on here, and it did not let us down. Very impressed. When the owners realized that it was our anniversary, they left us a box of chocolates in our room while we were exploring the cape. Outstanding hotel!! Great location too!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manistee, MI
15
Reviewed January 27, 2005

There was a lovely box of chocolates to greet us when we arrived! Something special for the "HONEYMOONERS".
We were given directions EVERY MORNING for where we wanted to go and Terry recommended the best places to see and things to do!! IT WAS GREAT!!
Terry also slipped a little gift in my hand before we left which was very thoughtful and a nice surprise.
The service and hospitality we received was beyond EXCELLENT!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2005

We selected the Sea Coast Inn for our stay in october 2004 based on the great reviews here on Tripadvisor. The owners are indeed very nice and very helpful people. Our room was in the main wing of the building which as its neighbour has a mobile telephone company with huge antennas and everything. Our window was right next to their main air condition compressor. Because of this it was not an option to open the window. If you choose to stay at this place, ask for a room in the wing of the building farthest away from the reception. From here you’ll have a view over a city park and not be as close to the noisy neighbour. The location is convenient down town. Price was lower end. Clean and OK, nothing fancy. Breakfast nothing special but OK.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kassoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
727
Reviewed October 27, 2004

Sept 19
Stayed 5 Nights and loved it. Terry & Al are wonderful people (as well as the owners) who go out of their way to help your trip (not just you stay with them) be as fun/entertaining as possible.
One time Terry met us at the dock, she thought we might have trouble with our tickets (and she was right), and she saved the day and got us on the boat.
Would not hesitate to recommend their place and will definitely stay there next time we're in Hyannis.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2004

It is hard to imagine more friendly service than what we received at the Sea Coast Inn. The rooms were neat and clean. The Inn is located near everything you need. We had plans for things to see and do but made changes based on our hosts recommendations and were not disappointed. They gave us detailed maps and info for each days excursions complete with places to dine while there. When I mentioned the rental car socket didn't work they charged my phone in their car while we went to dinner. Most importantly, they listen to guests suggestions and use them to improve everyones experience in the future. If you are looking for a place in the Hyannis area, this is it.

5  Thank DavenCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing