We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I rarely write reviews but felt necessary to comment on this hotel. We spent three days last weekend at the hotel. It is absolutely the very best place to stay for taking a trip on any of the ferries to the islands. The hotel is walking distance to the harbor and the restaurants in town. For a small hotel it felt more like a luxury bed and breakfast. Terri and her husband took care of all our needs and even helped us plan our weekend. They went above and beyond for us to make my birthday weekend a special one. You can ask them for help with anything. It was a great weekend. What I truly need to comment on was the cleanliness of the rooms and the entire property. It was cleaner than some of the 5 star properties I've stayed in. I simply have no negative comment at all about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our family stayed here for 3 nights last summer. The experience could not have been more pleasant. Terri was very helpful with setting up day trips to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard and the highlight of our trip-whale watching off the coast of Provincetown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My sis and I took our mom to celebrate her 75th birthday, and staying at this Inn made it even more special. Upon entering our room, we discovered a little gift for our mom, and that was a perfect start for our week. The room was spotless, and very comfortable with a small stove, refrigerator, and tea kettle, along with spoons, plates, etc. Terri and Al were extremely helpful with getting tickets to our trip to the other islands, and provided us with maps to places we wanted to visit, along with great recommendations. They were very nice, and genuinely pleasant. When I go back I know where I will stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vera_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed there with my family and the service we got has been first class. Excellent!!

Thank you Terri for your advice and assistance to make that trip one of the best ever.

My whole family enjoyed the 5 days at your Inn very very much

Johann and Family (Austria)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johann0961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I just returned from the seacoast inn yesterday and I couldn't wait to get on and write an awesome review for them! Terri and al are so warm and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel, we picked this hotel because of the great reviews and we were beyond satisfied. The hotel is in the perfect area, we didn't get in our car to go anywhere expect whale watching and to Martha's Vineyard which Terri had so nicely set up for us. Rooms were so so clean, even the breakfast in the morning was great. Definitely will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I chose the SeaCoast Inn because of the great reviews it got on tripadvisor. The reviews were spot on. Terri and Al greeted us warmly and made us feel right away that we made the right choice. Our room was very clean and more than adequate. We were within walking distance of the shopping on Main Street and all the fine restaurants Hyannis has to offer. The boat docking area is also short walking distance away. All in all we enjoyed our weekend stay very much at the SeaCoast Inn and will definitely stay there again when we come back to Hyannis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First off the rooms are clean, clean, clean the beds comfortable and the location quiet. The price was right for our shoulder season stay. The hosts Terry and Al made the stay a real pleasure providing tips on what to see and do and where to eat. Plenty of maps and addresses suitable for a GPS to back it up. Al even picked up something we wanted at the hardware store. That was real nice. The continental breakfast was much more robust than you usually find at motels. The location is great for walking the Hyannis main street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadarGuyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing