We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews were right”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Terri and Al are simply wonderful hosts. They could not be more helpful. Their recommendations on places to see and places to eat were right on every time. They put out a very nice breakfast every morning while giving out advice for the day. The room was very clean, looked like it had been painted anew every day. We enjoyed every minute of our stay with Terri and Al. It was like staying with friends. I agree with everything the other great reviews say-this place is a gem!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolkParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from a week on the cape. Terri and Al are so friendly and cannot do enough to please their guests. Our GPS broke whilst staying there and they lent us theirs and even contacted our Car Hire Company on our behalf about a replacement. They advised us about fantastic beaches and sights to see, many of which we would never of found without their advice and maps. The hotel itself is spotless and has everything you need. The location is brilliant as the drive to provincetown (tip of the cape) is only an hours drive away and there are wonderful variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had the most amazing stay here. We were welcomed by Al, who helped us up to our room with our luggage, then bought us up a cup of coffee each which was indeed welcoming after our drive down from Boston Airport. The room was spacious, clean, the beds were huge, the kitchenette was a bonus, kettle, fridge, microwave, utensils, two hobs, ironing board & iron. The bathroom was lovely & clean to. The hallways outside your door were inside & carpeted, so noise was minimal. Breakfast was great to, breads,toasting machine, croissants, bagels, muffins, donuts, cereals & hard boiled eggs, fresh filtered coffee with different flavoured milk (amaretto & hazelnut) yummy!!

Terri & Al were so helpful, especially helping you plan your day, with maps & sat navs, down to towels & chairs for the beach. Also, if its raining or windy, they will give you a waterproof jacket to borrow.

The hotel is in an ideal location, close to the Harbour & Main Street. Terri sorted our tickets out for the high speed ferries around the Sound. We stayed on Martha's Vineyard for one night, then got the high speed ferry to Nantucket the next day. Terri gave us maps & suggested restaurants to go to. Terri & Al allowed us to keep our car in their car park for the night as we were booking back into their hotel once back from Nantucket. Wifi is free.

All in all we had the most fantastic trip, thanks to Terri & Al for their kind hospitality. I would 100% return to the Seacoast Inn. Loved every minute of our stay. We also loved the fact that there is nothing for children to do there, so made the stay quiet & peaceful :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just got back from our second stay with Terri and Al at the SeaCoast Inn and once again it was a wonderful experience. Everything said on here about the excellent service and clean, comfortable accommodations is absolutely accurate. I am very picky about hotels and I can assure you I would not go back to a place that wasn't spotlessly clean regardless of the price. SeaCoast Inn is not only immaculately maintained thru out but Terri and Al with their above and beyond helpfulness and warm friendliness make this a place you don't want to leave. I promise you will not find a better hotel anywhere on the Cape...or elsewhere for that matter. Terri and Al are one of a kind and they run a wonderful place of business. How rare is it to find a hotel that is reasonable, clean, great location and ultra friendly?? Just do me a favor and don't tell anyone what a jewel this place is because we want to be sure there are vacancies when we book again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Another hotel chosen based on TripAdvisor reviews.

All comments about how friendly and helpful Terri and Al are 100% correct,. From the moment you enter the building you are met with the host who helps you with planning your day(s) on Cape Cod, give you maps, suggest the best itinerary, etc.

Rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped.

A few minutes stroll from the hotel takes you to either Main Street or the Hyannis port. Another 10-15 mins and you are by the JFK memorial and a nice beach.

Also an ideal place to for a day trip to the end of Cape Cod - Terri will tell you where to go to get most of your day.

We spent only 2 nights there but already thinking about coming back next year for a few more days.

We spent 17 day in the USA but Terri and Al are by far the most helpful and friendly host we met.

When they found about my back problem Al helped my wife to load the suitcases into the car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank januszho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This will be our 3rd time here and what can I say... The warm welcome and hospitality of Terri and Al says it all... If they don't have it or the answer it is not worth having or knowing. The Great location, rooms and excellent advise to make the most of your stay, what else can I say BOOK now you won't regret it :) Must not forget they also have a lovely continental breakfast to start off your day too :))) thanks again Terri and Al had a fantastic time once again x Look forward to seeing again xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyonju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our 4th visit in 7 years, what brought us back?, Terri and Al of course, and the mould was broken as Inn hosts when they took charge. We will come back to the Area and the Seacoast because its a great place made all the more better by Terri and Al and the Seacoast. There is nothing false here, and there is a heart and soul of Innkeeping you will not find anywhere else.Thanks just does not cover it for another great holiday and a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboydim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $109 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing