We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Day Trips or First Visit to the Cape”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Let me begin with a disclaimer: If you plan on taking day trips to explore different parts of the cape, the Seacoast Inn and Hyannis offer the perfect place to stay. If, however, you plan to relax by the beach and lounge around all day, Hyannis and the Seacoast Inn are not for you. Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard offer that type of atmosphere.
As first time visitors to the cape, we chose the Seacoast Inn as a "home base" while we toured the rest of the Cape. Terri's and Al's expert knowledge of everything Cape Cod helped us maximize our visit by providing us with specific GPS addresses for parking in each town as well as many other nuggets of tourist advice. Additionally they booked all tickets for the ferry to Nantucket as well as our Whale Watching tour out of Provincetown. The Inn itself and rooms are nothing to write home about, but they give clear advance notice that this is not a resort with a pool and spa, and you should not expect those amenities upon arrival. Again, you won't find those places in Hyannis anyways. Terri and Al have created a B & B atmosphere at an Inn with motel rates, and a wonderful experience overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our second visit and we were even more overwhelmed than our first.The place is great with fantastic rooms but its Terri and Al who make this Inn really stand out. Nothing is too much trouble; Terri has a never ending supply of maps and will plot the best routes and recommend where to go. Whatever you need; they have it to loan free of charge; beach towels, chairs, coolers etc and they will ferry you to the beach and back or to the bus station. They eased us through the two weeks of our stay; even getting our hire car dropped off and picked up. The buffet breakfasts are great and there is an ever ending supply of coffee and tea throughout the day. Even our laundry was done and dropped off to our room while we were out. Hyannis itself is handy for trips out to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard (all booked and organised by our hosts) which are well worth a visit. The town itself has great places to eat, quirky shops and JFK memorial and museum. Further out; Cape Cod national seashore is full of unspoilt beaches and nature trails; we saw turtles, toads, ground squirrels, red squirrels, whales, seals and thousands of birds including the ospreys who are being encouraged to nest on pallets set up at various locations. So much to see and do but we manged to cram a lot in with Terri and Al's help - thanks alot to both of you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I thought this was going to be a motel. Wrong it looks like one from the pictures, but managed like the finest inn. Upon our arrival we were thrilled to have been upgraded to a king room with a kitchenette. It was beautiful! So close to walk to the harbor or downtown. The owners were wonderful to make sure you got to see the sights. They even loaned us a device to get around with a carefully thought out 8 stop plan. Great to see different beaches, wildlife, the best shopping, and eating spots. We loved the Dunkin Donuts we had seen everywhere, but not tried till now. We would highly recommend this place to stay and hope we can come back some day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I visited with a friend for a "girl's" long weekend. All the other great reviews are "spot on". Terry and Al truly make you feel like a family member that they are trying to give a wonderful vacation experience. One morning the battery on our rental car was dead and Al came right out and jumped our battery. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and Terry couldn't have been more helpful with assisting us in planning our activities. If I return to Cape Cod in the future, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marltondonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this Inn in July 2013 for 3 nights. This is by far one of the best places we have ever stayed in. Terry and Al are wonderful. They make our stay very personal. The rooms are the best compared to the run of the mill hotels. Location is excellent, walking distance to ferries. For those travelling light, they even have beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and bags to use during your stay. We were impressed!!! Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierrette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I visited with my kids for one night in july. The reviews I read were spot on, the rooms were spotless and homey. The owners are friendly and genuinely care about your stay at there inn. They went as far as providing me with a map and circling places we were in interested in visiting, and even numbering them in the order they thought we'd like to see first. We had stayed in a different hotel every night for the past two weeks, this one was the best hands down. If you vacation any where near Cape Cod stay at the SeaCoast Inn

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in July. We agree with every positive statement made by the other reviewers. The place and owners (or hosts) are exemplary. Terri and Al don't just offer to assist, they initiate it. We mentioned we were going to watch the local baseball team, they told us how to get there and offered us lawn chairs. We mentioned there was a Greek festival in town, they produced a computer printout with information about it and taped it to our door while we were out. The list goes on and on. Spectacular service. No negatives to report. We recommend that hotel chains hire Terri and Al as consultants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $98 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing