We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaCoast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$236
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$289
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$165
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$200
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
1,101
140
31
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
140
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea coastmartha's vineyardcape codmain streetdonutsferry ticketswasher and dryerbeach towelscontinental breakfastpositive reviewsshort walksmall kitcheneach morninglocation is greatjfk museumhard boiled eggsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We found the Sea Coast Inn on TripAdvisor as it was so highly rated and we stayed for three nights at the beginning of July.

Our review can only echo the words of all the other guests before us and we now fully understand exactly why it is ranked as the number one bed and breakfast accommodation on the whole of Cape Cod.

The location of the inn is very convenient for all of Hyannis' main attractions and we were able to walk to both Main Street and the dock for the ferries to the islands. Even though we were so close to so many attractions, the inn was very quiet and we had no problem sleeping at night.

Terri and Al couldn't have been any more helpful - booking the ferry tickets for us at a discounted price, providing recommendations and driving instructions to everywhere we wanted to visit, offering to lend us towels and chairs for the beach, and also giving us a cool box and ice when we left to carry all the candy we had purchased!

Breakfast is self-serve continental and there is plenty of variety, including cereal, toast, boiled eggs and Dunkin Doughnuts. Terri and Al are both present during breakfast, chatting with all the guests and making sure that everyone has plans for the day ahead. They are also constantly replenishing the breakfast items, so nothing ever runs out.

The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and also include a small kitchen with a fridge. The shower in the bathroom was powerful and there was plenty of hot water.

There was also lots of parking on site.

We had a fantastic stay at the inn and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we are lucky enough to visit the Cape for a second time. Thank you Terri and Al for everything.

(The Martins, from England)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LickleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I can not add anything that has not been said, great hosts, friendly, helpful, nice hotel,clean, close to the port. The wife and I had a great time. It was your 35 aniversery, and good have not stayed at a better hotel.hanks to Terri and Al. If you read these, Thanks from Jim and Pat "ohio"

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbobohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a wonderful place. Terri and Al go above and beyond with their great customer service. From the dinner recommendations to booking ferry rides to saving a pink donut for our daughter, everything was great. I'm not sure why you would stay anywhere else or could for the great price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I have never been to Cape Cod before and our decision on where to stay was based solely on Trip Advisor...we couldn't have been happier! We spent 2 nights in the Sea Coast Inn and wished we could have stayed there longer. The second you walked in, Terri was there with snacks, coffee, tea and a wealth of information regarding the town and surrounding areas, how to get around and "things to see" when staying in Cape Cod. There was hot water/coffee in the lobby throughout the whole day and Terri always made fresh pots! There was also a continental breakfast of cereal, bagels/toast, hard-boiled eggs, juices etc. in the cutest, neatly set up room!

The room was great..very clean and spacious. Hard wood floors, sparkling bathrooms, crisp/clean linens and a kitchenette, fully stocked with cooking supplies! The Sea Coast Inn also had a room full of umbrellas, beach chairs, boogie boards etc. that were free to be borrowed for a day at the beach and then returned in the evening! Nice little touch to help save some money during vacation!

While everything was wonderful, the biggest perk of this Inn was definitly the location...it was walking distance to the Hyannis Harbor (where you can pick up ferries for day trips to Nantucket/Martha's Vineyard or other harbor tours)...this is key because parking for the day can easily run over $25.00. Additionally, the Inn was along the JFK legacy walk if anyone is interested in that; the JFK museum and memorial monument were also easy walks. Finally, the Inn is less than a block away from Main Street which is full of shops, restaurants and touristy day trips! We didn't have to worry about the hassel to find parking spots, paying for parking and worrying about moving our car at a certain time to avoid parking tickets.

Everything about our stay at the SeaCoast Inn was fabulous, including the value for the price.. and we would definitly recommend it to anyone..we hope to stay there again in the future!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 4 nights while on vacation to Cape Cod and were very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was comfortable, very clean, and had a nice efficiency unit complete with a fridge, 2 burner stove top, sink, microwave and dishes/cooking equipment.
The owners of the Inn, Terri and Al are wonderful!! They are very accommodating to their guests and pride in ownership and hospitality is clearly evident! They make a point of learning their guests' names and go that EXTRA mile to make one feel welcome and comfortable! The location of the property is great and is central to the oceanfront and the downtown too.
We would highly recommend this property and would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadathebeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews