We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read the rest”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I can not add anything that has not been said, great hosts, friendly, helpful, nice hotel,clean, close to the port. The wife and I had a great time. It was your 35 aniversery, and good have not stayed at a better hotel.hanks to Terri and Al. If you read these, Thanks from Jim and Pat "ohio"

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbobohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a wonderful place. Terri and Al go above and beyond with their great customer service. From the dinner recommendations to booking ferry rides to saving a pink donut for our daughter, everything was great. I'm not sure why you would stay anywhere else or could for the great price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I have never been to Cape Cod before and our decision on where to stay was based solely on Trip Advisor...we couldn't have been happier! We spent 2 nights in the Sea Coast Inn and wished we could have stayed there longer. The second you walked in, Terri was there with snacks, coffee, tea and a wealth of information regarding the town and surrounding areas, how to get around and "things to see" when staying in Cape Cod. There was hot water/coffee in the lobby throughout the whole day and Terri always made fresh pots! There was also a continental breakfast of cereal, bagels/toast, hard-boiled eggs, juices etc. in the cutest, neatly set up room!

The room was great..very clean and spacious. Hard wood floors, sparkling bathrooms, crisp/clean linens and a kitchenette, fully stocked with cooking supplies! The Sea Coast Inn also had a room full of umbrellas, beach chairs, boogie boards etc. that were free to be borrowed for a day at the beach and then returned in the evening! Nice little touch to help save some money during vacation!

While everything was wonderful, the biggest perk of this Inn was definitly the location...it was walking distance to the Hyannis Harbor (where you can pick up ferries for day trips to Nantucket/Martha's Vineyard or other harbor tours)...this is key because parking for the day can easily run over $25.00. Additionally, the Inn was along the JFK legacy walk if anyone is interested in that; the JFK museum and memorial monument were also easy walks. Finally, the Inn is less than a block away from Main Street which is full of shops, restaurants and touristy day trips! We didn't have to worry about the hassel to find parking spots, paying for parking and worrying about moving our car at a certain time to avoid parking tickets.

Everything about our stay at the SeaCoast Inn was fabulous, including the value for the price.. and we would definitly recommend it to anyone..we hope to stay there again in the future!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 4 nights while on vacation to Cape Cod and were very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was comfortable, very clean, and had a nice efficiency unit complete with a fridge, 2 burner stove top, sink, microwave and dishes/cooking equipment.
The owners of the Inn, Terri and Al are wonderful!! They are very accommodating to their guests and pride in ownership and hospitality is clearly evident! They make a point of learning their guests' names and go that EXTRA mile to make one feel welcome and comfortable! The location of the property is great and is central to the oceanfront and the downtown too.
We would highly recommend this property and would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadathebeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

First, we would have never known about the Sea Coast Inn had it not been for Trip Advisor.
Second, the Sea Coast Inn provides for everything and anything a traveler could need. As many have indicated, the room was neat, very clean, and close to both Main Street and the Ocean Street Docks. What is not emphasized enough is the location and the money that can be saved in just the added burden of parking fees and possible parking tickets alone-you do not have to drive and park, it's an easy walk to where you wish to go. The room is very competitive. We had decided in advance that on Sat. of our stay, we wished to go out to Nantucket. Who was there to assist us-Terri. The ferry ride over that Terri was able to secure was also done at a very competitive price-a price we could never have obtained ourselves.

While my wife and I have stayed on the Cape many times previously, I seriously doubt, you will find a better hotel than the Sea Coast and I certainly see ourselves making repeat visits to this facility.

Their price included a "Continental breakfast" and it was a very good one at that. Beyond this Terri and Al were right there offering us soft drinks on the way in on a very hot day as well as supplying us with "goodies as we were checking out for which we wish to thank them!

If you are looking to stay on Cape Cod and you can secure a reservation at the Sea Coast Inn, look no further. The Sea Coast Inn is a great punch for the buck and to Terri and Al, you are far more than just an overnight customer-they aim to really take care of you!
Judy and Alan Wirsul

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan141NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The Seacoast, it not just in an excellent location (Ferries, Hyaniss downtown) but Terri is a great source of insider information about what to do around the Cape. The rooms are very clean and spacious, our King room had a kitchenet that came in handy. We use this as our base for days trips all over the Cape and Terri was very helpful steering us thru towns to also enjoy our way there. Highly recommende!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pizartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

As usual we did our research and wee found this little gem. The rooms were well turned out and spotless. Terri and Al couldnt have been anymore helpful. They took us to get out car rental and even loaned us a sat nav. In the course of our time there we we offered umbrellas, cables to replace one we lost on our camera, loads of sightseeing recommendations and on our last day they gave us a beautiful lighthouse sketch. Their attention ensured our first trip to cape cod was great. Our only regret is that it took a month for us to post here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Con_and_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $109 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing