We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terri and Al - you rock!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terri and Al - you rock!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Once again, thE best experience one could hope for when staying away from home. Clean, convenient, comfortable - all at a great price! What I noticed this time around was how quiet it was while we were in our room. We didn't hear a sound from outdoors or from anyone else in the hotel. That's really priceless! Breakfast in the sunroom was great; such a nice plus! Thank you for the last minute accommodations for our friends, who also truly enjoyed their stay! We will be seeing you again, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12866BornandBred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    125
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
248
713
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have visited here the last five years. Each time has been special. Terri and Al are wonderful hosts who got out of their way to make sure you enjoy the Cape and your visit. Each winter season sees improvements to the facility. It's great! Central location, spotless clean. quiet, a gem. We'll be back again from Texas next year.

Room Tip: Any one is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavitydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here with my mom who has some mobility issues. Terri and Al made sure we had a ground floor room with a parking space right by the door. They were super helpful, without being intrusive, with finding local spots for dinner and sights to see. One morning I asked about whale watching and a few minutes later I had tickets, directions to Provincetown and parking there, and sights to see on the way back. The whale watching trip was really great!! We saw humpbacks and minkie whales and seals too. Overall a great place, I can't recommend it enough. Also, there are kitchenettes which is so nice after you've been traveling for a while!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlinerinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I can only confirm all the comments left by other people: this place is amazing . Good location, free and super quick wi fi ( using right now!!!) , clean and remodeled structure, NICE owners who will help you 100% enjoying your holiday with precious information and really good balance between quality and price!!!! It is worth staying here and with the $$$ you save you can have an amazing lobster dinner in a walking distance restaurants ( black cat is my favorite ! Or also spanky's) . Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willypau80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The innkeepers here are what make the SeaCoast Inn a real value. There isn't enough they can do for you. They are warm, friendly and go out of their way to accommodate. The Inn is a very clean and well appointed motel with plenty of parking. It is located within easy walking distance to the ferries, but far enough that you don't have the noise or traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjce717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I can but confirm the opinion of other travellers who have stayed at the Sea Coast Inn and appreciated the courteous willing availability of hosts Terri and Al with their helpful suggestions on local attractions, restaurants and routes. The all round standard of accommodation is rarely found in well starred hotels. I will be happy to return and use it as a base for the region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cymro39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Seacoast Inn is a treasure wrapped inside an unassuming hotel. What sets this hotel apart from any other that I have stayed are two things: cleanliness and incredible service that rivals that of a Ritz-Carlton. The owners go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and are a wellspring of local knowledge. Not only will they advise which is the best ferry, but they will have your tickets waiting for you in the morning. An interesting fallout from the friendliness is that it rubs off on the guests. There is a very friendly atmosphere in the breakfast area every morning with guests sharing expirences and enjoying each other's company. I would give a six star rating if I could.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
539 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing