We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, lovely owners”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Gray, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, lovely owners”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we had reserved a room here for a night ...when we arrived, the room was a little tight for one of our family who is claustrophobic so we decided not to stay. Terri, the owner, could not have been nicer about it. Even recommending a couple other local hotels. I would definitely return to this hotel with other travelers, it would have been a very pleasant stay and a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    125
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
248
713
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Of all of the places we stayed at during our huge trip through New England, the SeaCoast Inn in Hyannis was the hotel with the warmest welcome and the friendlyest hosts. Thank you for your hospitality, dear Terry!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The owners are so very nice and helpful. Recommended us great routes to drive around on the island. Central location to downtown to check out the neat shops. Very cute sitting area to have some tea and cookies. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The owners were so helpful and kind. If we ever go back to Hyannis, we will definately stay at the SeaCoast. It is very clean. Restaurants, harbor, shops, bars, museums and the duckmobile all within walking distance. The harbor has several different boat tours and travel to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Hope to go to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jerah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Being from just outside of Atlanta, GA, I would deem Terrie and Al, the owners, honorary southerners! They were so friendly and helpful from the 1st phone call we made. We were visiting Boston for the 1st time and decided to spend a few days on the Cape. The Plymouth and Brockton bused us from Logan to Hyannis on Terrie's advice, and from there, Terrie picked us up. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and amazingly charming for the price. We loved the little ledge over the bed w/plug for cell phones. The bathroom was small, but we weren't staying here for the bathrooms. The breakfasts were "just the ticket" to get the day started. The inn is very centrally located between the busy main street going through town, and the water front (each about 1-2 blocks away). There was a lovely grassy area right on the water close by with a band playing the first night we were there. Terrie offered excellent advice on things to see and do, booked our high speed ferry to Nantucket, booked us a rental car the next day to tour the Cape, and let us borrow a GPS where she had programmed sites along the way. She also booked a whale watching tour leaving out of Provincetown (part of our Cape tour) which was one of the highlights of our trip. Terrie is well-acquainted with the area and can steer you around the touristy things based upon what you like to do. If you tour the cape, don't miss the lovely town of Chatham with its lighthouse, historic Chatham Bars Inn, and downtown area. I can't say enough positive things about the Sea Coast Inn. This is definitely where we'll stay again if opportunity allows. It was a refreshing change from the large chain hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The location of this inn, a couple of hundred metres from the port itself is just wonderful. There are many restaurants within walking distance and the continental breakfast had plenty of variety. The hosts are very helpful, including providing access to clothes washers and dryers and even getting your laundry out for you! My room was better than I had anticiapted with a mini kitchen allowing me to have some meals 'at home'. I was given useful information about local sights and bookings were arranged efficiently. I don't think I could have found more welcoming people who love where they live or better value.

Room Tip: Perhaps away from the road would be advisable, I was halfway back and didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debbie_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The owners were very nice and helped us prior to the stay (flexibility on the date of our stay due to weather issues) and during (great advice on things to do). The room was nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A-in-MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
540 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing