We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Highly recommend - nice owners, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list
SeaCoast Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct and save
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommend - nice owners, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The owners were very nice and helped us prior to the stay (flexibility on the date of our stay due to weather issues) and during (great advice on things to do). The room was nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A-in-MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    107
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
243
672
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 1 night in October and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accomodation (we hade a king room) and the friendliness of the hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. We had spent nearly month travelling in New England and although this was the cheapest accomodation I had booked, it compared quite happily with more expensive hotels/inns. We would certainly return to Cape Cod and the Seacoast Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alastair_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here because of the tripadvisor rating and we were not disappointed. The Service was the best we've ever experienced. The couple that ran the hotel could not do more for us. They booked us ferry tickets to Nantucket, gave us maps for our onward trip, and even did our laundry. I would defiantly recommend!

However unless you are visiting the islands, I'd give Hyannis a miss - There are nicer places to stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We read the reviews and chose the Sea Coast because of them and were not disappointed in anything. The owners, Terri & Al are so helpful to their guests - they helped us plan our 2 days in Cape Cod and even loaned us a GPS to guide us to their recommended sites. The hotel is very compact, but very useful and extremely clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

In October we stayed at the SeaCoast Inn for the 6th time and consider ourselves very lucky to have done so again. In fact we now have to include Cape Cod in our itinerary just so we can go and visit Terri and Al and stay in their wonderful hotel. As usual there had been improvements made since our last visit a year ago, with beautiful plus red bed covers being add, and new curtains at the windows. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they've now added yogurts and boiled eggs to their breakfast range which seemed to be going down well with people. There's no place like home - well there's definitely no place like the Sea Coast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzygeorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The service in this hotel is like nothing that you will ever experience anywhere!!!!
The rooms are super clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast is great and our stay from start to finish was wonderful.
I am fairly well travelled and I fully believe that Disney hotels should send their staff here for training.......the pixie dust is a little north of Orlando!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaMacNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked in to the Sea Coast Inn after reading trip advisor reviews about the wonderful hosts and were not let down. Terri and Al were magnificent. When we booked in from New Zealand we said that we were staying in NY city first and Terri emailed a list of things to do while in NY. We bussed in from Boston and found the transport centre to be about 5 minutes walk from the Sea Coast Inn. Terri was most welcoming and ensured all of our needs were met with laundry and advice on where to go and where to dine. At the end of our 3 day stay Al drove us back to the transport centre.
This is a very central place to stay: 5 minutes walk to the middle of town, 5 minutes walk to the Nantucket and Vineyard ferries and 5 minutes to the transport centre.
Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing