We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you didn't consider Hyannis for anything else, consider it for this fantastic place to stay!”
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here 7 nights in September 2012. We strongly support every praise that has been given to this wonderful Hyannis haven. After having made this experience, we wouldn't stay anywhere else on Cape Cod. The location couldn't be more perfect. Geographically, almost every beautiful spot on Cape Cod can be reached by car easily from here; psychologically, this hotel is what vacation means.

The moment we arrived beautiful Terri gave us the most friendly smile and welcome we have ever received in any hotel and cheered our spirits immediately. Every further encounter with both Terri and Al was literally like a sort of homecoming to family. I know this sounds impossible, maybe even odd, because of its uncommonness - but it didn't feel anything but wonderful.

Our cosy but large room was always spotless and the air conditioner had been left on for at least hours prior to our arrival for our room to be cool when we arrive. We never heard a murmur from anything outside our room to bother us - although the hotel seems to be solidly booked every singel day. The bathroom is impeccably clean and has neet amenities like a WC seat cover that closes noislessly. :-)

Breakfast was a feast that drove me out of bed every morning immediately: COLD milk! Diverse jummy cereal supplies! BAGELS! CREAM CHEESE! English muffins! Buttery croissants! Muffins! Orange juice! Regular and decaf coffee. And for those who were interested: donoughts which are purchased freshly (I guess every day) from Dunkin' Donoughts. I really miss that breakfast.

Terri and Al had Cape Cod suggestions for every day of our stay and hand out information how every place can be reached. Once I witnessed a conversation between Terri and a couple that was having breakfast. My impression was, the couple wanted to visit an island that day. The next thing I saw was Terri riding away on her bycicle. And about ten minutes later she cam cycling back, the couple still calmly having breakfast. She handed the couple something and said: "You're all set." My impression was, Terri had simply quickly cycled down to the ticket booth to get tickets for the couple so that they could be a) sure of getting tickets and b) wouldn't have to stand in line themselves.

This hotel provides bathtowels, beach-chairs, beach-umbrellas, cooler bags AND: Terri and Al let you use a washer and dryer! Al actually suggested we could go off for the day and they would have our clothes washed, dried and folded!

This place is pretty unbelievable indeed, the ratings here on tripadvisor forecast what should be expected: The experience is as unusual as coming across a hotel on tripadvisor with over 700 ratings and not a single bad rating! We will come again. And again and again and again...THANK YOU!!! :-D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilly-lue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at Sea Coast Inn in August having booked it because of the high recommendations in tripadvisor. I was a bit sceptical that it could be so good.
The rooms are good ,not super , as it is an average size Motel However the overall experience exceeded our expectations. I have done a lot of travelling in my business life and have not come across a better couple than Terri and Al when it comes to making you welcome and taking an interest in you having a great stay .
We were sorry to leave

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room which I think, is a benefit. It was at the back looking over the park and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Yes, you can run a business properly and be kind and courteous, too! My wife and I spent three nights here right after Labor Day. Clean, spacious room, delightful continental breakfast area, short walk to Restaurants and ferries. Friendly and helpful hosts. Can't ask for more...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianJTomsRiver_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just arrived home from our trip to the states and I wanted this to be one of the first reviews I punblished. It's all been said in the other reviews but I have to said too Terri and Al were wonderful hosts and they made sure we had everything we needed for a great few days. Location is perfect, not near the beach but a few minutes walk away, the street is quite, they have a private parking spot , and the rooms were big, clean, and spotless with a kitchen if you need ( we didn't used it ) A part from the hotel a big extrapoint is being located in Hyannis, that's a great place for accessing the rest of the Cape.
But if that was all it would be like any other nice hotel you can find. For a very good prize you get the room, the location and 2 very dedicated hosts, Terry and Al looked out for us, they provided us with valuable information prior our arrival, had good suggestions while we were there, they booked one ferry and one whale watching trip for us, and get us a reservation for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. First 2 things were comfortably added to our bill so we did'nt have to bother to pay at the place. And apart from all that they offered to do our lundy, that I was expecting they'll refused, and only show us the laundry place, not only that but they offered to keep watch at the laundy, make a second load of it ( as it was lots of laundry ), put it on the dryer, folded it and moved back to our room, all with an smile and of course, is not problem at all,.... and free of charge. we can have enough kind words for them.

Thanks for a fantastic week. I'm sure I'm leaving out some of the other great things they did for us, but sometimes you can't put into words a warm welcome and a great service and all the help they provided.

Room Tip: send emails to the owners with any question you may have they're are very helpful and glad to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent three nights here on a first trip to Cape Cod. It was perfect! The Innkeepers(Terri and Al) were so knowledgeable, helpful, attentive and Al has a bit of a sense of humor which is always a huge plus. I agree with everything others have said. If you are looking for economical, the kitchen area has 2 stove top burners, a small refrigerator, microwave and sink, so you could actually prepare some meals here and save money if you wanted. There is a market near by. There also are a couple plates, bowls, silverware, wine glasses and drinking glasses as well as utensils and best of all a wine opener! All this amazed me! You do need to clean up after yourself in the kitchen which should be expected. Terri is a whiz at providing maps, directions, suggestions, etc...... Every sight seeing suggestion given(beaches, day trips, restaurants, stores, towns to see, etc......) were so worth it. Leave your vacation in their hands and you will have an amazing time!!! The breakfast provided was fresh daily but lacked protein(besides milk), so if you like an egg, yogurt, etc..... you could actually purchase and have available for the remainder of your trip by storing in your own refrigerator. I saw others bring yogurt down with them to the bright, cute breakfast area. Lastly, location is superb for walking to the JFK memorial, shops, pier, ferry rides, restaurants and a very short drive to Kalmus Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMCG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Visited the SeaCoast Inn on Sept 30th for 1 nite enroute to Boston. Like all other reviews our sentiments are exactly the same!!! What do these people Al & Terri put in those Cherrio's? LOL. They just know how to be proper hosts a la -" the way it used to be"! Gracious, generous and the real deal! Run or ok just drive fast to the Sea Coast and you will have no regrets!! Hope to be back again next year!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We read plenty of reviews,you can bet the farm on this place .We knew right when we arrived everything would be perfect. It was spotless, and nicely updated .the owners were right there for any of your need or questions,they terrific host and hostess

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing