We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the ruff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaCoast Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A diamond in the ruff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The reviews of this hotel are bang on! We chose this hotel for its location. We arrived at 8 am knowing we wanted to go to Nantucket but not knowing how to go about it. Terri and Al were more than helpful. Allowed us to park our truck for the day. Booked us discount tickets, gave up tips, maps and even drove us to the dock. You don't get that service at a franchise hotel. The room was adorable, like a little apartment. Clean and comfortable. No pool or restaurant. Reasonable rate. We loved it...less than 10 min walk to dock and several great restaurants...recommend The Black Cat! Would stay at The Seacoast Inn again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Terri & Al!

Room Tip: Pictures are of room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    116
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
247
699
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were travelling with our 22year old son and stayed at the Sea Coast Inn during the last 3 nights in July.  Upon arrival we were upgraded and Teri and Al greeted us at check in with a lovely tea and coffee, and an offer to process our laundry, tumble dry it and returned to our room, even the socks were all paired up. (greatly appreciated after 7 days on the trot). Top class hospitality. Our room was completely quiet at night. Free wifi was also appreciated.
Breakfast set us up for the day,  - juice, cereal, white, brown and cinnamon bread, bagels - all for toasting and even a Dunkin  doughnut for those with a little space left. Teri and Al sorted us out personally each day and made sure our day was used to the max. All the complementary extras were totally appreciated. Advice on where to stop along the cape, places for lunch, the lending of all sorts of outdoor items - towels, beach chairs, backpacks and more. When asked about Martha's Vineyard, Teri sorted us out with our ferry tickets, that speeded up our boarding. 
Nothing was too much bother for our wonderful hosts. On check out, Teri gave us a gift of sea water taffy and chocolate cranberries. Teri and Al are two of the kindest people you could wish to meet, and we will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Outstanding value and customer service is second to none, the epitome of Cape Cod hospitality! Terri and Al were so helpful with everything from the moment we arrived to the day we left, helping with directions, maps, things to do, places to eat - it felt like we were staying with friends. The rooms are a good size and very clean, anyway you shouldn't be spending time indoors! The Inn's location is perfect, walking distance to so many attractions and great eating. We are definitely staying here the next time we visit.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor with a king size bed and it was equipped with a small fridge, sink an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The reviews and awards for this property are well deserved. This is the coastal inn that exceeds expectations. If you are looking for location, local advice with a personal touch, extremely clean accommodations and a quiet setting, this is it. You are situated within blocks of everything in this town. If you have a vehicle and want to venture out to other parts of the Cape including beaches, you have an advisor to recommend sites and beach accessories to take with you. Terri and Al love what they do and relating to their guests is their special gift.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southernwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a great motel Terri and Al were honest when we booked they said there was no pool or
balcony but their hospitality more than made up for that. The Rooms were large and very clean.
If you want beech chairs they provided them for you completely free. They were very helpful
when planning your day and you were treated like a friend instead of a paying guest.
The motel was so close to the harbor and Main Street our stay had everything that we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexilou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay on holidays. We have travelled quite extensively in USA and Secoast Inn definitely scores brilliantly against more well known and expensive hotels. Terry and Al are superb hosts and their knowledge of the area is quite simply breath taking. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were able to provide a great service covering everything from giving details on the most reasonable car parks to letting guests borow deck chairs, beach towels, cool bags and a complimentary sat nav system. A previous reviewer had rated the complimentary breakfast as average. In our experience this could not be further from the truth. Everything was fresh and the selection was varied with something to please everyone. A special mention must also go the house keepers who were friendly and did a wonderful job, the units were spotless. Great facilities in a wonderful location the SeaCoast Inn is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GarethMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I was a bit of a skeptic b/c the reviews for this place are so amazing, but it's all true. The location is great--walking distance to the Nantucket ferry, main street, and restaurants. The owners are kind and experts on anything you'd like to do in the area and go out of their way to serve you. They will provide maps, book tickets, have restaurant, parking recommendations for everywhere you go. They have beach supplies that you can borrow for any beach trip. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The value of this place is outstanding considering the cost of most hotels or B&B's on Cape Cod. This was our home base for five nights while we did day trips all throughout the Cape and to Nantucket and the Vineyard. I would not hesitate for a moment to come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfalc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
17.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Property: SeaCoast Inn
Address: 33 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing