We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance, fun, and good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We stayed here on our first night of our 3 night Cape Cod vacation. I booked the Crown Victorian Suite over the phone, and didn't purchase any of the packages that they offer- just the room for $209/night. We arrived at the hotel, which has that awful logo of the 80's heads right on the sign- it makes us laugh- a lot! Immediately, we were happy with the location as it's on the main drag in Hyannis. We tried to check in around 11:30, which admittedly, is early, as check in is at 3, but the girl at the desk told us the room would be ready in an hour. We returned after almost 2 hours and the gentleman at the desk (seemed like a manager) was not nice. He didn't apologize in the least for what we were told, and just said to come back at proper check in time at 3. We were really, really annoyed at this point. When we FINALLY checked in after going to the beach, well, pretty much any annoyance we had went away. This hotel is cheesy, make no mistake. But as long as you go with the intention to have some fun romance, you'll love it. The Crown Victorian is huge, the decoration is over the top, but adorable. The room was clean, and there's a lot of just, stuff, so I can understand why it may take so long to clean, and why they're so adamant on check-in time. There was a bottle of champagne in the fridge- nice surprise to find out upon calling the front desk that it is included in the room rate. You also get breakfast passes--- you will not be disappointed. We ate happily, and didn't even think about food until dinner, and that's not like us! Huge selection of hot dishes, fruits, and all rather tasty. A couple of cons- the property is old, and a little musty. Also, the room got very humid, even with the air on, after using the tub a couple of times. We kind of couldn't breathe comfortable, and ended up not sleeping too well. The ventilation could be worked on, I think. I would also have liked more towels- I mean, you've got the tub, shower- and only 4 towels? Also, note that there is no bar soap, shampoo, etc. A little weird, but whatever. For what the hotel promises, it delivers. We peeked at a couple rooms being cleaned- I say, pay a few extra bucks and get a suite- definitely. The other rooms, were not nice, I'll just say that. When we checked out, I noticed that the receipt has your entire credit card number printed on it- that's uncomfortable for me, in this day and age. They also give you a parting gift of 2 mugs- with the funny logo!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lovenewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 584 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2007

we go every 3 yrs, this year i thought was going to be differnt, first the directions there were confusing. when we made the reservations, i was going to book the princess room, but trying to save money i booked the waldorf, because i was told the rooms were simular, i ask if the jacussi was the same as before when you faced each other, i told them i dint want that, i wanted a heart shaped, they told me they changed all the jaccuzis, when i got there it was the same. i would of paid the extra 20 to get a better room. the bed was hard as a rock. the food was great, the aircondition was not working we asked for a fan, they said they had none. if we had stayed
more then one night i would have been very upset. if you want a good room get jr. princess and higher, make shure you get your moneys worth

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank meat1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

We came down just to get away for the weekend. We managed to see alot in a short period of time. But, be fore-warned, do not use online travel agent such as expedia. They don't tell you that they automatically put you in cheapest room. The hotel website does portray better conditions than provided. Such as falsely claiming tub in room, when it is in-fact in bathroom. However, once we checked in and discovered we didn't like the room we were put in, the front desk was fine with changing our room. We did upgrade to suite from reg. room. The suites are MUCH nicer than regular rooms. The hot tub(still in bathroom) was HOT and the little bottle of bubble bath, gives PLENTY of bubbles. We did not eat there for dinner, but breakfast buffet that was included w/price, was good. Service was wonderful, in all aspects of the hotel. Loved the location and would go back, with the knowledge now of what type of room to book.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank weekend-getaway07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

My wife and I went there with another couple for 3 days last February. They had a Princess Jr. suite and we had a princess suite. Buth were clean, romantic and well maintained. Dinner and breakfast in the resturant were fantastic. Room service left our hot-tub spotless even after we accidently dumped in a whole bottle of bubble bath. The exterior of the hotel and the basement access tunnels are definatly unappealing, but the quality of the rooms, service and food more than made up for it.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank history67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

The filthiest hotel I've ever stayed.
I mean disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 1234not1234happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2006

You get what you pay for. If you are expecting the ultimate and yet book the cheapest room, then... We have been going every year for quite some time now and LOVE it.

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank b4wsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Our stay at Cuddle and Bubble was awesome!! From check-in to check-out. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly and gave us all the information we needed. The free pizza in the lounge was a nice surprise after the long ride there. We had one bump in the stay which was handled very quickly. Our jacuzzi didn't work when we got there. We made a phone call and within 5 minutes they were at our door and repairing it. The breakfast at the restaurant was outstanding and the check-out was easy. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pegster911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $88 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing