We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Nearby Hotels
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
95
98
91
82
223
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
98
91
82
223
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 589 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We got a Groupon for our stay. When I booked it and looked on the website I thought it said the rooms were newly renovated. Clearly the room we stayed in was not. Tile color didn't match, paint was peeling in bathroom the person they had do all the caulking clearly was not a professional. It looked old and that made it dirty looking. The only plus side was the bed was pretty comfy. I was nervous with the look of the room that the bad would be horrible but it wasn't. It said with our Groupon that it included hot breakfast. When we called down to find out what time it was until, the gentleman at the desk said it wasn't included. When we checked out I informed him it stated in 2 places it was included his response was "oh, we will have them change that". I don't think it was worth the money, but other rooms may be nicer. Oh and we stayed in a princess Jr suite

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lawheez1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The owner and the people running the website were contacted concerning having the website properly reflect what would be found at the establishment.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Front desk clerk received extra training in the courteous manner in which they, as our representatives, are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After reading all the poor reviews I was a little nervous to book my trip but since i got a deal I decided to go anyway, And I was happy I did. People are right that is a little dated and could use some updating, but overall my experience was fantastic. The man who checked us in and out was great, he even cracked jokes and made us feel welcome. We stayed in a royal suite that was warm and inviting, again a little dated but nothing wrong with it. The breakfast is a nice spread and has many different choices. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank amaral_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. Glad to hear that our front desk agent was so congenial and helpful. Our breakfast buffet is very popular and we are so glad you enjoyed it! Our dinner menu also has many wonderful entree selections. Hyannis is a wonderful area & we are truly blessed to be in the heart of it all. We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you back again real soon!

Sincerely,

Kim Sohlman
Marketing/Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great location for the cape but the hotel had a bit of a sleazy atmosphere to it. In fact, across the hall there was a problem, lots of fighting and the police showed up. We had a Jacuzzi suite which was okay but nothing to brag about. Best thing was the location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Khris,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strongly value all feedback, both positive and negative. Currently we are under new management and are making some necessary improvements to the property. Some of the upgrades include new comforters, bedding, carpet, curtains, and more in most of our guest rooms. Cleanliness of the rooms has improved greatly due to our new housekeeping program. Customer service has also been refined & enhanced, and hotel policies are adhered to, including disruptive guests. This is evident upon entering our hotel & the rooms. Upon check-in, our front desk agents ask every guest to call them immediately if there is anything wrong with their room or if they have any questions or concerns, this way we can address any issues immediately. If time allows, our desk agents give courtesy calls to every guest who has checked in. We do this to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are taken care of and that they are happy and satisfied. When we do receive any complaints from any of our guests, we address them immediately. We are sorry to hear about this complaint on Trip Advisor. We invite you to come back again for a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed overnight on a Saturday in October. The wind was howling, and it was cool. Tried to use the heater in the room. All it gave off was cool air. Very noisy hallways/slamming doors early into the morning hours. Not the staff's fault, obviously, was it was a pretty noisy place to stay. Room itself was fine, with comfortable beds. Not sure we'll stay there again, though.

Room Tip: used Expedia to get a good price on a room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBliss1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of the problem you experienced with the Heater in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any necessary repairs.

• Management and desk staff was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

• I am glad that you find our hotel beds comfortable.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a good place to stay at downtown Hyannis, MA for a short trip.

The front desk service is not quite that impressive, and the room service is slow comparing others, but considering the price you paid, it is still a good deal.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank wwnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. We strongly value all feedback, both positive and negative. Currently we are under new management and are making some necessary improvements to the property. Some of the upgrades include new comforters, bedding, carpet, curtains, and more in most of our guest rooms. Cleanliness of the rooms has improved greatly due to our new housekeeping program. Customer service has also been refined & enhanced. This is evident upon entering our hotel & the rooms. Upon check-in, our front desk agents ask every guest to call them immediately if there is anything wrong with their room or if they have any questions or concerns, this way we can address any issues immediately. If time allows, our desk agents give courtesy calls to every guest who has checked in. We do this to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are taken care of and that they are happy and satisfied. Hyannis is a wonderful area & we are truly blessed to be in the heart of it all. We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews