We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deal hotel, but need updates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and bars and it seemed seemed packed with visitors over the holiday weekend. The room was clean , however, the property is in desperate need of total renovation. This was the single biggest draw back.

Room Tip: Choose a room on second floor. We could hear the people above stomping above us in our room on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 582 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

When looking into this hotel I read a lot of negative reviews. I know the area and frequent the cape but never even noticed it. We stayed in the Junior Princess suite. It was clean! the bed was very comfortable, the hot tub was very clean and filled very fast. There was no trash can, that irritated me. The bottle of Champagne they gave was not top shelf but it wasn't bad. The restaurant that turns into a bar with a DJ was great (didn't eat there, just drinks and music). There was no microwave in the room, just a fridge. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I didn't even stay the night! The first room lost cold water in the middle of filling a tub and I was burned really badly. Front desk didn't care very much but did give me a new room. This room's ceiling had caved into the hot tub! When I told them about this they said all they could do was give me another room and 1 free meal. Mind you this was a special anniversery trip. I obviously demanded a refund at the front desk and was assured that I'd get it. They have yet to even initiate the refund on my card and it is now a week and a half later. I wouldn't be surprised if I actually have to make a dispute about non credited merchandise.

DO NOT GO HERE! It's ranked poorly for a reason. This was the worst hotel I've ever tried to stay in.

Room Tip: Don't do it. Worst rooms ever. Dirty and horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the International Inn & Suites during your recent visit to our area.

We thank you for your review and regret the incidence and our apologies howsoever.

At the same time we apologize on behalf of the concerned hotel staff for any unruly behavior and assure that it will never happen again.

We have given additional training to the hotel staff and reception managers to ensure that their requests are promptly taken care of and they always feel welcome and wanted.

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will appreciate it.

During your next visit to our place please consider our hotel once again and experience a new hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location is great, but the inn is a bit old and run down. The decor is nice, but regardless, some of the room still have some fixing up to be done. Because of how reasonable the prices are and how great the location is, I continue to frequent this inn.

Again, the rooms need some revamping, but they're overall very nice. I always pick a room with a big jacuzzi, which are large and are made for two people. Overall, it is average, but for what you get, it's a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Checked in on Friday, June 14 and the front desk they seem to not even care, gave me the wrong room it had someone's bags in there. We went into our room, it smelt moldy & the AC didnt work. The place was dirty, found a huge bug in the room. The hallways sent like POT a bunch of kids there partying and on the way out found a hole dime bag of weed on the floor along with a hospital bracelet that someone had just gotten discharged from hospital. Worst place to stay in would NEVER return there ever again.........

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the International Inn and Suites.

We went through your review and sorry for the inconvenience that too when you were to attend your mother’s funeral.

Our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have taken this as a serious issue and enrolled each and every member of the hotel staff.

We have a new team of professional hotel staff and you would never have such an experience. The amenities and cleanliness is also being improved.

Please do reconsider your decision.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here about 25+ years ago and had a wonderful, romantic stay.Things have drastically changed since then. They've always promoted a "cuddle & bubble" romantic getaway. I thought it might be fun once again. They have jaccuzzi tubs in most rooms. Upon entering the front desk, we were a bit disappointed. It was outdated and in need of a face lift. We were greeted by a clerk (young woman) who advised us that we were listed as a no show. It appears that somehow the reservation we entered the previous day listed us as coming the previous day. The clerk kept speaking to someone in another room about our situation. As it turned out, the owner (I assume), an Asian woman was instructing the clerk on how to "fix" our reservation in the system. She then stepped out to the front entryway, never even looked our way, and proceeded to walk out the door to meet her young daughter getting off of the school bus out front. Very odd. I quickly became uncomfortable with the place. We were told we would need to leave a credit card with a $100 deposit in case we ruined anything in the rooms. To me, this was a clue of the type of clientele they get to stay here. I asked to view a room before we decided on staying. What appeared to be a groundskeeper escorted us through a tunnel to a section of the hotel and proceeded to show us 2-3 rooms. He seemed to be friendly. One room was blasting with heat and the baseboard was dismantled as if they were in the middle of making repairs. Another room had scratched up tables and night stands (very noticeable-the wood was gouged out with a knife or sharp object). Very unattractive! He told us we wouldn't be responsible for any of that as the management knows the condition of the tables etc. Each room was dark, dingy and the beds had thin mattresses and an odd odor. The jacuzzi tubs were the same ones from years ago. I thought, no way am I staying here. We arrived back at the front desk to a new clerk (a young man). We told him we changed our minds about staying and explained the place had really gone downhill and we weren't comfortable with the policy of the deposit, nor the condition of the rooms. He said, he might be able to waive the deposit. We told him we just were not interested in staying for many reasons. He assured us we would not be charged. We found another place nearby and had a great evening. Much to our surprise, our credit card was charged by the International Inn. We wrote a letter and disputed the charge with our credit card company. I'm sad to report, we lost. It appears the policy is clearly stated. I'm furious with the decision of the credit card company and with the hotel. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBER5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the International inn and Suites.

We have observed your detailed review and sorry for the inconvenience.

We have investigated the entire episode and rather than giving any explanations, have taken steps to avoid any such lapse from our hotel staff.

We sat with them and enrolled them about the importance of professional hospitality.

In light of this and the current hotel staff guest relations, you should consider giving a chance to prove ourselves.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our second time staying at the hotel and we will stay again. Check in was quick, staff was not very friendly. Hotel is alittle run down, but our room was clean. The breakfast buffet was good. The location was great - you could walk to most everything you wanted to get to - shopping and great places to have dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
internationalinnands, Webmaster at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay at the International Inn and for the guest review.

At the outset we are glad that you liked the check in, hotel cleanliness and the location.

We are thinking of remodeling the rooms and your comments on the thin walls will be certainly considered. The amenities of all rooms have been checked and fixed.

We have sat with the front desk team and enrolled them to treat our guests with a dedicated hospitality.

We assure you a nice stay next time and consider visiting us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing