We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating: Good. Many positives; some suggestions for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed at the International Inn & Suites recently. We were looking for a romantic, reasonably priced hotel with in-room jacuzzi and found it here. Check-in went smoothly. Staff was polite & helpful. Our room was a Princess Jr. which was located on the second floor. Not sure if there was an elevator. We didn't need one but someone else might. The stairs' rugs were in bad need of cleaning & vacuuming but otherwise the hallways & common areas appeared clean. The room was spacious, the linens clean, the bed comfortable. Some of the furniture was old & rather worn and the lamps could have used a better dusting. The jacuzzi was very clean, which was important. We did have problems with 2 of the jets. The problem was quickly address by the staff soon after we contacted the front desk. The bathroom was clean but old & a bit worn. The shower looked great with 4 shower heads, but the water pressure was low & the heads must need cleaning or descaling because the spray was not adequate. The water was plenty hot though & the shower served it's purpose. The room was quiet & perfect for a good night's sleep. Overall, the International is a good hotel. It would be even better with a little updating & a bit more detail to the cleaning, but as I mentioned the linens & jacuzzi were very clean.
The restaurant, The Copper Chimney, was mediocre. The staff was friendly & attentive, the atmosphere was pleasant & the prices were reasonable. Some of the food was not very good though & the kitchen was slow at getting it out. Stuffed mushroom appetizer was good. Calamari was not. Salmon, although small, was tasty but the steak tips tasted more like teriaky (salty, not moist). The breakfast buffet had many choices. Scrambled eggs were good. Bacon was horrible - very undercook & odd-tasting (I tried the crispiest piece I could find.) I think with some minor improvements in the food preparation, this would be a pleasant place to dine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIMoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 580 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is DISGUSTING, I can't believe the board of Heath allows them to still operate.. There was mold on the sink, mirror, and the tub.. The furniture was 100 years old and the room stunk so bad. Some of their staff was rude, arrogant and disrespectful when a complaint was made. I would never lay my head in a place like this so we left.. My advice to anyone looking to stay at CUDDLES AND BUBBLES aka A DUMP is to stay far far away from this place because you WILL be disappointed..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keepitreal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Known as a Romantic getaway, this destination deserves closer to four stars than a mere three, with tastefully appointed Victorian decor and personal service from the front desk and management. Yes if you are looking to cuddle in bubbles, I have never seen jacuzzi bathtubs this huge. Even though I am traveling only with my service dog, I was forced to enjoy a Mimosa and see why Hyannis lives up to its hype.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIndustryPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the end of march. They did not tell us that the bar and resturant are closed except for Friday and Saturday, but when we checked in he gave us are dinner coupon for dinner on Monday. When we went down to see the bar the girl at the counter told us it was not open and there is better resturants then there's. Couldn't put the ceiling fan on in the room it was making a loud noise, the room was one that was remodeled not sure what they remodeled.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ddes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room looked like a aged brothel, though it was supposed to be a lovely romantic getaway. The fixtures were stained and broken, The room smelled musty and the rug has apparently never been cleaned. Wall paper pealing, stains on the ceiling, and the toilet had stains that should never have been there for anyone to see.
The outside was in desperate need of repair and the pool, though not open at this time of year, was next to the neighbors dumpsters. We lost power at 4am and there was no generator to light the hallway, which was a clear safety issue in finding the stairs and navigating them to the first floor. That was it! We checked out in the middle of the night and will try to find more appropriate accommodations for a relaxing getaway.........
Main St. Hyannis is a wonderful place to be as I have been going there for over 50 years, and it is a blast in the summer, but this hotel was an eyesore and and a filthy mess.

Room Tip: Don't even bother.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Starfish-Grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel room was extremely simple and somewhat dated. The bathroom was clean and seemed to have new tile work in the shower and floor. The sink/counter are outside of the bathroom, which is not necessarily a bad thing. The furniture in the room is old, but there was a mini fridge, flat screen television, and free wifi. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the International Inn, and while it is not the nicest hotel I have stayed at, i have not experienced any major issues with the rooms and the price is right for the location. The hotel staff is also very friendly and gave no issue when we requested a slightly later check-out.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The location of this horrific place is the only positive thing I can say.

The room was severely outdated, wallpaper peeling off the walls, and cleanliness was not a priority of this establishment. Not worth a penny! Save yourself the trouble and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank somethingcorprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Inn Motel
Hyannis Inn Motel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Hyannis Holiday Motel
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing