We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been worse...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Manchester, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could have been worse...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

If this were a restaurant, I would have walked out.
First impression was that this was a lower end hotel, we waited for 30 minutes to check in. There were 2 people in front of us with one man at the desk. The wait was long and obnoxious and no apology was offered.
We stayed on the 2nd floor in a regency suite with a king bed. Overall the room was satisfactory - however it was CLEARLY obvious that the comforter had never been cleaned. Various stained and caked on who knows what on it. The sheets, pillows and bed were clean. The room decor was cheesy but to sleep or rest, the room was fine.
Another complaint was the hallways of the hotel, bare walls and tile. Any noise was amplified.

We didn't get anything from the restaurant at the hotel, nor did we experience room service (we left the DND card on the door).
Overall, if you need someplace to sleep, this hotel passes but for anything upscale - this isn't the place.

Room Tip: Room 230 was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
international662, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks for your input. I am sorry for your wait at check-in. During our busy season we always have at least two desk clerks but if you tried to check in too early one of the desk clerks may have been checking the status of the rooms. As far as the decor in your room you were in one of our Regency Suites and they are scheduled to be remodeled and have the wallpaper removed as soon as business slows down this year. We remodeled approximately half the rooms in the off season last year and we plan to have the rest done this year. The International Inn or "Cuddles and Bubbles" is a unique hotel and a downtown Hyannis Landmark and each of our nine different types of suites are different and named after famous Hotels. It is my goal to make this a very fine boutique hotel once again and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    93
    88
    77
    208
See reviews for
62
319
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We paid for a Waldorf Suite in hopes of avoiding some of the problems stated in the other reviews. Was disappointed that the room did not have some of the features promised - e.g., instead of a round king bed, it was just an uncomfortable square bed. The bedroom had no window and the living area's curtain rod immediately fell down when curtains were opened. The room was large, but overall run-down and extremely outdated. Hallways were even worse - not airconditioned and smelled. Pool looked terrible. Location is ideal, plenty of parking and the free breakfast was adequate, but I still would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheByrdsTheWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is VERY outdated. I mean, holy cow OUTDATED. The woman at the front desk was rude when we called with a question. The pool needs a good scrubbing along the water line (gross). Hallways were dirty even though a man was always there "sweeping" and talking on his cell. Couldn't see out the window in our room it was so dirty. But, the sheets were clean and smelled of bleach. The water pressure was good in the shower. The thread-bare carpet was vacuumed and the bathroom was clean. The location is great, for Hyannis (that's a whole other review). In a pinch this place will do, but if you're not in a pinch, stay elsewhere.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBird411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and i spent 4 nights here hoping to have fun and get some needed rest. Our days were great as the Cape has much to offer. But we dreaded retiring for the night as each night was like trying to sleep in a city Zoo. People running their Jet tubs at midnight sounded like a freight train the whole time it was on. The ice machine down the hall sounded like my wife was using it right next to me (the hallways are all tile with bare walls). Do not try to contact the front desk after 11 pm. You will get no answer. If you tell them your concerns the next day, expect them to fall on deaf ears. Ours certainly did.
We have stayed here before and it wasn't as bad, though only fair. We will never stay here again. As one review on this page suggested, you can get a LOT better for about $20. more per night.
It appears this hotel has become a Cash Cow for someone. No need to go out of the way. People will come.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The price was reasonable considering it was the tourist season. After my son and I put on our suits, and were ready to swim, we found the pool chained shut. The lifeguard had left early. The hotel desk did not show any concern about this, but my son and I were very disappointed. The door one enters from the parking lot was broken, and it didn't need the key. We didn't mind this, but someone who is security conscious might. Overall, it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The room smelled like pee. The staff harrasses female guests and are incompetant. Approached by rude guy in polo shirt with no badge when walking to dinner telling us if we are not guests he will tow our car. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkdivacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel added a $21 room surcharge (billed by the motel as "other charges") to the on-line, no-cancellation, room rate. The motel manager told me and another guest, that this is a "hidden charge" to cover the cost of electricity, etc. The post booking confirmation shows a $10.50 per night "service charge" in the fine print. The manager told me and another guest that all Massachusetts hotels add a surcharge (this is not true)!. The second "hidden charge" is that breakfast was not included in the room rate for on-line bookings. The bottom line is that the stay cost much more than the "Best Price Guaranteed" on-line price because of these hidden charges.

Room Tip: Read ALL the Tripadvisor reviews before you book and don't book a room if you can't cancel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retired201241613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
international662, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I am sorry you were unhappy about the cost of your stay here. I think our hotel is a very good value for the area and our breakfast buffet at our Copper Chimney Restaurant is about the least expensive breakfast in the area. I realize that many hotels have free continental breakfast but. our breakfast buffet includes eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, homefries, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee, tea, and many juices. You have the option of buying it on our website but it is not possible to make it an option on some of the online booking engines. Our occupancy tax is 11.7% here and we do have a small energy recovery fee but it is not hidden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Property: International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing