We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a good location”
Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This motel is a good value. We had a deluxe / family room which was spacious. In addition to the 2 queen beds it also had a sleep sofa which worked well for our family. The location is in the middle of Hyannis tourist sites. The room was clear, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was helpful and polite. The only issue was that the bathroom only had two sets of towels and the room sleeps 5. The staff was quick to delivery additional towels but when the room was cleaned up after our first night only two sets of towels were left again. The indoor pool was very nice too.

Room Tip: If there are 4 or 5 in your party, get the family room. The extra space is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 223 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is an old fashioned little motel in the center of Hyannis. I stay here each year for a couple of nights and find it quite comfortable and good value for the price. It is not fancy and even a bit dated, but the rooms are large, the shower is good and the beds are comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Although the room was clean, bright and compact it was its position which caused me difficulty sleeping. Having asked for a quiet room we were allocated a ground floor unit beside the road in full view of the neon sign and the traffic lights at which several who stopped were playing loud music. There was some shouting in the street late on and the outside light remained on until approximately 2 am; the fridge was noisy too until I reduced the thermostat. No tea or coffee making facilities but a mini fridge was provided. However, as this was a last minute booking, front desk may not have been aware of my room preference. On a more positive note there was a nice indoor pool and complimentary tea and coffee provided in there in the mornings and the location on Main St, Hyannis was excellent - good value for money. Would definitely need a room near the back if I were to return.

Room Tip: At the back and on a corner on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed one night here and the price was right since it was off season. The rooms were spacious but could use a good cleaning. The bed was comfortable and the towels were clean but if you needed any shampoo or anything other then 1 cake of soap you needed to go to the office to get it. The hotel was convenient to stores but a lot of them were closed for the winter/fall season. The people at the desk was very helpful and friendly. She gave us maps and directions to the places we needed to go. They have an indoor pool for use but the restaurant on sight was closed for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I return to the Hyannis Inn Motel every September when attending a meeting, and it's always a pleasure to return here. I'm grateful for: the comfortable rooms, friendly staff, welcoming indoor pool, downtown Hyannis location, the reasonable price, and the fact that it IS a bit old fashioned. I'm looking for a cozy temporary home in Hyannis, not a place with robots that will brush your teeth so you can focus on texting on your phone. I recommend it!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the ground floor in back, near the back wall of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I was here last summer and had no doubt about coming back. the place was very good and it still is, no, it's better! room large and clean, everyone friendly and helpfull. they offer free coffee in the morning and it's a great addition! it's in main street so in the center of hyannis. you can walk to lots of places. I love this motel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night waiting for an early morning ferry. The room was decently furtnished, quiet and clean. The location is near several restaurants and a few blocks from the ferry terminal. It met our needs nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reiver2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3995
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $78 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing