We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Shopping”
Review of Hyannis Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyannis Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed one night here and the price was right since it was off season. The rooms were spacious but could use a good cleaning. The bed was comfortable and the towels were clean but if you needed any shampoo or anything other then 1 cake of soap you needed to go to the office to get it. The hotel was convenient to stores but a lot of them were closed for the winter/fall season. The people at the desk was very helpful and friendly. She gave us maps and directions to the places we needed to go. They have an indoor pool for use but the restaurant on sight was closed for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I return to the Hyannis Inn Motel every September when attending a meeting, and it's always a pleasure to return here. I'm grateful for: the comfortable rooms, friendly staff, welcoming indoor pool, downtown Hyannis location, the reasonable price, and the fact that it IS a bit old fashioned. I'm looking for a cozy temporary home in Hyannis, not a place with robots that will brush your teeth so you can focus on texting on your phone. I recommend it!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the ground floor in back, near the back wall of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I was here last summer and had no doubt about coming back. the place was very good and it still is, no, it's better! room large and clean, everyone friendly and helpfull. they offer free coffee in the morning and it's a great addition! it's in main street so in the center of hyannis. you can walk to lots of places. I love this motel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night waiting for an early morning ferry. The room was decently furtnished, quiet and clean. The location is near several restaurants and a few blocks from the ferry terminal. It met our needs nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reiver2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've stayed here regularly every 3-4 years since the mid-80's, so that's a good sign and obviously an endoresment of this friendly, family-run motel. The good news is things haven't changed, but the bad news is things haven't changed. Pros: Great location - love walking distance to everything, good value, friendly staff, consistent experience each visit, recently added free wi-fi, and a busy, hard-working cleaning staff. Cons: Simple things could help ... a fresh coat of paint of the doors on the deluxe rooms in the back section (where we always stay), be a little less stingey with the towels (and maybe spend a few bucks to upgrade the towel quality, size and thickness from the 50's era towels used now), freshen the look of the rooms with new bedspreads, expand the pool hours (think of the kids! ... the pool's the coolest part of most hotels for a kid). Little nit-picky things, but attention to these few details would make the place seem at least a little more current. Perception matters and the first impression of someone who hasn't stayed here before would lean toward the cons over the pros. The last two visits have made me begin to worry about the next, wondering if these things are a sign of diminished up-keep and investment. I've begun to think I don't want to stay "one-time-too-many" and this is not the thought you want your customer's leaving with. All that said, compare prices, compare location, consider the family-ownership and make sure you add this motel to your short list when staying in Hyannis. It's a good value for the basics. Two visits ago, I'd have given another star, hopefully, if we visit again (and for the first time I'll be actively considering other places in Hyannis) I can give it another star for a demonstrated effort to update a few key items and get with the times. A bit of a mixed review but that's honestly what the Hyannis Inn Motel is right now. I'd like to see this place continue to do well.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DadandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The location was great!
The rooms were very clean. The service was a bit abrupt. The hours for the pool didn't seem adequate, 9-9 on Saturday. My son was disappointed he was not able to swim in the 12 feet deep pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

It's hard to argue with the old saying, "You get what you pay for!" We wanted a one night stay in the Hyannis area on a Saturday night in August. Many places required two nights and others charged a lot more if you were only staying one night. Also, I really dislike the busy Rt. 28 strip and wasn't too eager to be on the Main Street of Hyannis either. We took a chance on this place (just over $200 after all the taxes) and were not sorry. The other reviews are accurate: very clean, very dated, but the rooms are huge, had a frig, comfortable beds, plenty of free parking, lots of hot water. There was suppose to be a balcony, but it was more like a few broken chairs on the second floor walkway. Front buildings had better looking chairs, but then you'd be near the noisy street so we stuck with second floor in the back. Free coffee in the lobby in the AM was plentiful and strong. And, we really enjoyed the people watching and variety of shops and restaurants strolling along Main Street in the evening. We also walked by the marina, ferry boats, war memorials and beach along a marked trail in the AM which was fun.

Room Tip: Second floor in back building was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler01534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
618 reviews
0 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Inn Motel

Address: 473 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3995
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $96 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of Main Street: Walk to Shops, Restaurants,Harbor & Island Ferries, JFK Museum. Complimentary Coffee & Tea Cocktail Lounge, Pool & Saunas, Sun Decks, Free Secure WIFI, Discounts for AARP & Military. Clean, Comfortable & Affordable.Deluxe Family rooms & Whirlpool rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hyannis Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Inn Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing