We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Cottages on the Cape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain Gosnold Village Cottage Colony

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Captain Gosnold Village Cottage Colony
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charming Cottages on the Cape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at a 1 bedroom cottage for a nearby wedding. Cottage was very nice with a fully stocked kitchen, living room with cable tv and a standup shower with a glass door.
From what I could see, every unit has its own deck with a table and a gas grill. Being this was October and only there a short time, we did not get an opportunity to use grill or the pool.
The cottage was bigger than some apartments I've had in the past and plenty of room for a few people.
The people we were there with had a 3 bedroom cottage with 3 bathrooms and was very nice as well.
Being there made me felt like I was in Cape Cod, with the wood shingle cottages and the charm of the property. It was a nice touch that Captain Gosnold Village was in a residential neighborhood instead of in a row of motels.
The front desk was helpful, we needed an ironing board and iron (which isn't stocked in each cottage evidently) and they had one for us to take back to the room.
The location is convenient to Hyannis and surrounding towns.
I would highly recommend and would hope to return during the summer months.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great little spot. Stayed for a wedding and was perfect for all the groups/couples to have own space in same location. Do not provide shampoo/condition/lotion so make sure you bring your own. Found that out hard way. Otherwise wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K10flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

A perfect location for a girlfriend getaway! We rented a 3-bedroom cottage which was very spacious, comfortable with such cute decor. Bedrooms were all plenty big with great bathrooms. Water pressure in the tub/showers was fantastic. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Location was perfect. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katieo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We'd heard that Hyannis was a bit of a functional and not too pretty town but we loved it. Captain Gosnolds also exceeded our expectations. We had a one bed studio which had a good kitchen area with a proper fridge and sink, a two ring hob and a microwave. Plus a fantastic gas BBQ on the deck that served us well for evening meals and even grilled bagels for breakfast! The unit was light and bright and although we wouldn't choose the quaint seaside decor at home it was lovely for a holiday.
Jill really looked after us and gave us lots of sightseeing and practical tips. The cabin didn't have a hair dryer but she lent us one. Free wifi was provided although the signal wasn't strong enough in our unit so we had to go to the playground area to use it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kwak_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for cottages that are clean, quaint and close to the beach Captain Gosnold Village is for you. Our 1 bedroom cottage with a kitchenette felt like home. Our deck was the perfect spot to enjoy a grilled dinner. We were close enough to downtown to walk but far enough to avoid the traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kansas326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We love this place. Have been coming for years with friends (girls weekend) and family. The cottages have everything you need & if it doesn't, Jill & Lexi will find it for you! Clean linens & towels every day if you want. Walking distance to 3 beaches and a great pool! You can't beat the outside deck on every cottage with grill. The gardens are fabulous!!! We had 8 of us in a three bedroom cottage - more than enough room for all! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in unit 4a last week and absolutely loved it!! The grounds here are beautiful and it is quiet yet convenient to everything! Jill and Lexi made sure we were comfortable and answered all of our questions about Cape Cod and surrounding areas. We were here for an ice skating competition and other skaters stayed at the Cape Codder. After visiting them in their hotel, we were so glad that we were staying at Captain Gosnold Village! This is a much nicer part of town and very close to the beaches! I took pleasant walks each day through the surrounding residential areas. For those of us from the mid atlantic or further south, the lack of air conditioning is unusual. But we quickly realized that having the windows open with the lovely breeze was perfect - we had a beautiful week with gorgeous weather so we were very comfortable with the temperature in our cottage! And if it had been too hot, you can rent air conditioning units for a nominal fee. I enjoyed waking up to the sounds of chirping birds each morning! Having a kitchen was convenient for us and we loved the deck with seating for four! The landscaping is beautiful with hydrangea everywhere. You will not regret staying here!! Now that we are back home, we are missing our little cottage in Cape Cod! If we are ever back in the area, I will definitely stay here again!! Beds were comfortable, firm but not too hard. I didn't mind paying the maid service fee up front because we received excellent service. Our cottage was cleaned each day with fresh towels, beds made and a clean bathroom - I think that is well worth the fee! It is the luxury of staying in a hotel but the convenience of having lots of room with your own kitchen too. I think what I loved the most about this place is that it had that Cape Cod feel to it - not your typical hotel stay! One note is that they didn't have a hair dryer or shampoo or conditioner - just soap. This wasn't a problem for me, because I brought my own. Didn't use the pool while we were there but walked over to it and it looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scrappy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Gosnold Village Cottage Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Gosnold Village Cottage Colony

Property: Captain Gosnold Village Cottage Colony
Address: 230 Gosnold St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4831
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain Gosnold Village is a grouping of quaint cottages with lovely landscaping and a heated outdoor pool is located in a quiet residential area. The fully equipped cottages range from studios up to three bedrooms. All have free wifi dedicated to your room and private decks with gas grills for cooking out. Walk to three beaches, Main Street and Hyannis Harbor with its Island Ferries all within a mile of our location. Everything for the perfect Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain Gosnold Village Cottage Colony Hotel Hyannis
Captain Gosnold Village Cottage Colony Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing